Charm of Sea. Original Painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I disappeared again. It was an extremely difficult week for me.

That tragedy in Kemerovo. Probably, most of you know of it. That tragedy divided my life into two parts. It touched me so deeply that I couldn't do anything. The only thing I could do was painting and some errands I had to do like bringing the daughter to doctors and her classes. And now I still can't express with the words what I feel.

I am still painting the portrait of my mom and it turned out to be very difficult, first of all, because the photos are of very bad quality with too much light. And, of course, portraits are very difficult as you don't have too much freedom as when painting landscapes e.g. The portrait is still in progress. When I asked my daughter who it was. Her answer was: "It is a grandmother but the portrait doesn't look like her".

So, today I would like to share the painting I have already showed to you at my artstyleart contest Impressionism + Sea. But it was not finished yet.

Finally I finished it. It is oil, canvas 50x60.

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

hi friends @aksinya, I am very happy with you, we as fellow women must be very fond of painting and art. women are not far from the art. women should be getting ahead in the career.good job

This post very nice..have a nice day @aksinya.

Just awesome oil painting. Keep going!!!

facebook_like_thumb.png

Thank you .I hope you will get better soon

I hope you get out of the tough week. And even if the feedback you received with the portrait wasn't the best, keep at it! Fall in love with the process, and no matter the result, you'll keep getting valuable knowledge out of it.

Really nice work with the environment painting! I fell in love with the edgework of the clouds, it's really great!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77