Gloss

in #art5 years ago

I find glossy make up/look quite interesting and appealing at times. And I go over Pinterest to see what stuff is in trend and also to find inspiration. I found tons of pictures of such look and I think I saw some crazy experimental stuff too.

I kept wondering how it would be like to try and create one of them so I chose an eye and with this very subtle eye shadow and gave it a shot (with gouache obviously). Next I went for a glossy lips picture and failed so bad that I couldn’t believe what I had done on paper! :D (Post soon) I think I used too much color in enthusiasm and ended up making it look like clown lips? Lol anyway, both of these definitely took a while to paint and the eyeshadow with the white highlights was quite satisfying to do. I will give the lips another shot probably cause I don't want this experience to leave a bad imprint on me and the longer I wait the harder it will be for me to even consider giving it another try.

IMG_6315.JPG

IMG_6310.JPG

IMG_6312.JPG

After the horrible lips, I felt like I needed to paint something simpler to feel better and I chose a simple landscape to paint. The color combination is not something I would normally use but I felt it was the night to experiment and fail so what the hell :P

IMG_6302.JPG

IMG_6304.jpeg

IMG_6306.JPG

IMG_6308.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

The lips might be a disaster but the eye above is very good. Very realistic imo

U+R

Hahaha thank you :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome! Long time watcher, first time writing.. You are really, really good!

Thank you so much for your support :)

You definitely deserve it!

I love it! What we (the creator) may see as a fail, is beautiful and priceless to the next person. And you won't make it to the masterpiece without some failures along the way. Thank you for sharing!💗

Completely agree with you @brutledge :) Thanks a ton for your support and time <3

Nice one from the consistent art blogger. Lots of love from your follower.

Thanks a lot! Glad you like it.

Nice drawings@aishwarya

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 30000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@aishwarya You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

You got a 34.33% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86