Airbrush portait #2: Pete Townshend

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Pete Townshend's airbrush portrait

Today I post a portrait I made some years ago (about seven years ago). Those were the days when I often used my Harded and Steenback airbrush pen to draw! I often focused on portaits then.


This image was created by me using the airbrush pen.

About this portait:

I still remember the day I discovered "the Who". It was a long time ago. I wasn't really a CSI TV-show follower, but that night zapping on TV I heard the intro theme song. It was a love at first sight! 

"Ta ta taaaaa. Who are you??" Man that's a sound!!! :D:D

I easily discovered the song name and the band. Then I bought "Then and now", a really good collection of songs recorded between 1964 and 2003!

I played that LP so many times in my car, at home, working, studing, and so one! 

I was so enthusiast about the sound of this band and its story of long time cooperation that I lately decided to make this portait of the guitarist and band's leader Pete Townshend!

And you?

  • What's your favourite band or musician?
  • Do you know other bands that still cooperate since a long time?

Let me know in the comments.

 You can also see my work at the following sites:

..... ..... ..... .....


@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

I knew that you were talented but this is beyond my expectations! Perhaps a dream job for you would be airbrushing the goalie masks for the NHL!

Thanks Kus! That would be a nice job!! I know this guy is really good in it -->www.daveart.com

WOW! If this is what you could do then, what can you do now!?! This is incredibly well done and I can't wait to see more of your work out here.

Namaste :)

Thank you, I have some more airbrush portrait to post, but in the meanwhile I changed my style, now I do more sort of comics style illustrations.

Namaste!:)

Looking forward to see the results of this soon.... ;) Namaste :)

Wow, beautiful.

Thanks Peter! ;D

Hey @uwelang I'm sooooo happy to see you!

likewise Mr. Bone - just shaking my old bones to old 80ies music lol - come over

Yes I'm about a 5 hour drive away. I have been in Munich twice in the past 8 months though. Great place!

Thanks!!

That's TOTALLY awesome! You're really talented! Thank you for sharing your art with us:)

Thanks it's nice to ear this from you!

You're super welcome!:)

Very nice. Looks really photo-realistic around the cheeks and beard. I don't know if I have a fav band/singer these days. Just put https://8tracks.com/ on in the background under the tags chill/chillwave/beats and maybe some edm every now and again. Its hard for me to stay too invested in anyone music artist for to long. So many to choose from now.

Thanks! It's a good site I never saw it before. I agree discovering and listening to various artist it's something good that we can do today. Anyway for me there are some that are really special, that make me shiver!

This is fantastic, well done! The Who was my dad's favorite band, so he got me into them growing up. My personal fav is Baba O'Riley.

Have you read Pete's autobiography? It was a great read and had tons of stories from the heyday of the band, so I recommend it if you havent.

Baba O'Riley it's fantastic, I like especially the intro! I haven't, thanks for the advice this will be in my to read list!

Awesome art @airmatti!

You deserve a:

Thank you! :D:D

You're welcome!

You're such a talented artist, keep it up!

Thanks! You're a talented photographer instead!

Well, from the ones I usually listen to, I guess The Rolling Stones are the ones who pretty much keep going together to this day.

Yeah, they are together since a long time too. It's cool to see bands keep working together,it's not so common

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78