Street Art In My Home Town In Ireland 🇮🇪 | Expression is Natural, Concrete is Not| Part 1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Art can be incredibly alluring, especially in the form of a street festival :) -

Here is the transformation of my hometown into an open air Art Gallery!!

This is what is currently underway around my wee little city in 🇮🇪Ireland🇮🇪, as over 40 street artists are transforming our walls and buildings into a cultural and creative attraction! I want to share some of the wonderful Art that is bringing life and color through this unique project around my wonderful hometown- Waterford !!

I will be doing this as part of a series so here are just some snaps of the wonderful creativity of the Artist and I hope you Enjoy =) Surely makes my walk to the shops far more interesting when there is something so magnificently captivating to grab my attention💜

1


2

3

4

5

6

7>

8

9

ŦĦ€ ''€ΔŘŦĦ'' ŴƗŦĦØỮŦ ''ΔŘŦ'' ƗŞ ĴỮŞŦ
....''€Ħ''!

Thank You for reading my posts & I hope you will watch out for more 🌹

sig

Sort:  

Some are So blessed with their talents! Beautiful works...
I can barely draw stick men...lol
I really Appreciate what people can accomplish...

I love the natural talents of people too.. we all have something we just need to bring it to the surface :D
Drawing is definitely not my strong point, i really wish it was!& I would love to be able to sing, I cant sing a note either 💫

Charming town. I like the purple woman behind the tree and the blue woman on the distressed wall with some of the distress showing through. Thanks for sharing!

awww I am glad that you appreciated them :) I love the lady behind the tree too!!!.. almost looks like she is hiding :O

So cool....more reasons I think my grandparents made a mistake leaving Ireland for the USA lol...natural art expression seems to run in the homeland still. Really great share.

I should of guessed by your surname - the flaherty bit? .. cant get more Irish than that :)
I am glad you liked them and that I brought back some of your roots to you :D

I love this!!!! Thanks for sharing it!!! What city is this in?

No problem and thank you for enjoying it :) Waterford City. South East :)

Congratulations @aineyann! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

“Red Squirrel” Street Art by Bordalo II in Dublin, Ireland.

thats lovely aint it :) I really like how it looks so 3D!

Yea right, please if you get some time kindly do visit my blog.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I love street art. This is great.
Does the art wash off? Is it done with a washable paint or a chalk?

Cant wait for the next installment.

Darryl (@dadview) is father of one who enjoys the outdoors and resides in Canada.
Latest Blog

Yes it washes off :) eaxh year they paint new ones over it !!! I agree!! They are so fabulous!!

looks like the art really brightens up the wee little town!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45