Why do i paint at the kitchen table ?! Behind the scenes

in #art7 years ago (edited)

11924753_895863153842787_8538135411797104612_n.jpg

Some of you are so nice to me, and show interest about my life and asking all the right questions :-) One of the questions i get a lot, is about my studio. So i decided to create a post about it, so you can "look behind the scenes" a little bit. :-)

Me and my husband used to live in Budapest, right after we moved back home from California. It took us 3 years to find the perfect place for us at the countryside.
14441094_1134207930008307_4385372037870643962_n.jpg

A place which is big enough so i can have my own gallery at home, and also my husband needed a workshop where he works with wood.

fanyuvaszto.jpg

We actually purchased a school building, so it has big rooms in it, which will be perfect for my gallery :-)

keszuletek.jpg

Since this big building requires a lot of remodelling, it takes time.
( the "pond' is our creation. i spent all summer in it :-))
19144089_1394156930680071_6592453073828784693_o.jpg

So in the meantime we live in the guest house.
14390781_1134207973341636_4785675809559458736_n.jpg

Summertime i love to paint outside.
12020044_916302421740812_6205273887880175766_n.jpg

22519103_1518918654812516_1258468692580228848_n.jpg

On my way to my studio ( which i can only use when it is warm enough, since there are no windows yet)
My beasts like to follow me pretty much anywhere :-)

jonnek velem.jpg

And finally some studio photos :-)

13521861_1063527267076374_660212142815252928_n.jpg

13692575_1073265096102591_533484475080560866_n.jpg

agnes laczo art print illustration laczo agnes grafikus muvesz rajz mese kutya gyerekszoba loft design fanyuvaszto rusztikus festett fa otthon lakberendezes.jpg

day 4.jpg

![18920272_1384205591675205_179123226086476196_n.jpg](

My view from the studio - I hope you can see the deer :-)
szarvas ozike agnes laczo art.jpg

In my free time i am a princess :-)

21231832_1469998893095874_5916277928089728739_n.jpg

I got a short video too :-)

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS LITTLE TOUR AROUND MY HOUSE !

Let me know what you think!
make my day.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, how wonderful! It's like a dream I am pretty sure it's not always for you, it's probably hard sometimes too 😉) but so beautiful! Thank you for showing us around! How nice of you! Tipuvote!

Well hello ! I am glad you like it dear! I wish i could show it to you in person ! :-)
And your tip to me is very appreciated, how nice of you ! thank You very much!
:-)

Hi! Maybe one day ... who knows?! That would be really nice! 🙂

Hi @agneslaczo! You have received 1.25 SBD @tipU upvote from @pusteblume :)

tipuvote! - get upvotes with 2.5 x profit:)

Omg, Even I have never been there but as if I can feel what a peaceful place there. A perfect place to paint and draw. we have the same interest I know how does it feel when we paint at a peaceful which makes our life feel like more beautiful.
Anyway, may I know your ig. im interested to follow your life and see more of your drawing. Im kinda fall in love with your drawing.

hi, i am not sure what is my "ig" ?
you can see my artwork all over the net. from pinterest to facebook.. or just google my name !
thank You !
ask me if you have more question! :-)

ig stand for "instagram"..
Okay you use this name as well for your facebook?
I will find out more to see your artwork.
Thanks @agneslaczo

Tu casa es muy bonita. Vi unos libros en tu estudio ¿Que lees? ¿Tu esposo es carpintero?

Leo todo tipo de libros todo el tiempo. Leo todo los dias. mi marido no es realmente un alfombrado, pero él también lo hace. él hace muebles rústicos y muchas otras cosas también. Tenemos múltiples talentos :-) ¡gracias!

California? That is a long way from home. Nonetheless you have an oasis there, keep it close to your heart

I believe she is in Hungary. She needs to come back and visit California though.

you are sweet, but no way i ever go near by an airport !! :-D
finally my passport expired too ! :-)

Mine too, it will cost over a hundred to get a new one. My fist one was 20 bucks, wtf

Szep hely az tuti, nem tudtam hogy Californiabol hazatertetek. Majd meselj a Californiai eletetekrol is. 😊👍

Ahh, azt nem gyoznetek !! :-D
Tul sokat csavarogtam ott.. oda vissza koltozesek a Hawaii szigetekrol.. rengeteg utazas,
ugyanakkor fotoim nincsenek :-( az utazasokat nem eltek tul a kepek!
De koszonom a kedves szot Andras !!

Igazan nincs mit, hat akkor biztos nem unatkoztatok. Erdekes azert hogy vegul hazatertetek. Tenyleg nagyon szep hazat talaltatok, es remelem jol erzitek magatokat. Milyen a kozosseg arra fele? Van sok baratotok, munka is akad boven? Bocsi hogy ilyen sokat kivancsiskodok 😊

Andras kedves, ezekre itt nem lehet igazan valaszt adni..
ami a kozosseget illeti, ez a leg baratsagosabb falu amit valaha is lattam!!
es nalunk meg vasarnap is nyitva volt a kozert amikor mashol nem ! :-)
barati tarsasagunk szukos, hiszen tul sokaig eltunk kint.
milyen munkara gondolsz vajon? mindkettonknek csak a netre van szuksege , ezert koltozhettunk barhova.. a parom a Fanyuvaszo, nala is gyakran van par honapos varo lista, ha erre gondolsz. :-)
Itt unatkozni nem lehet. kb 2hektar az udvarunk, kerttel, allatokkal, es meg ehhez jon hozza tobb allat is.. birka , tyukok, csak hat egyszerre mindent lehet. eloszor az epitkezest kell befejezni.
Koszonom az "erdeklodesed", kerdezz barmikor , ha tudok valaszolok! :-)

The nature there is beautiful; I just imagine you with your easel out painting that beautiful pond. Is your studio near the gallery? Those buildings fascinate me as well.

You remind me of how much I loved Hungary when I went to Europe. It got me by surprise, I meant to just stay a day, ended up staying a week.

Enjoyed this virtual visit to your beautiful home, thank you so much.

Hi again :-)
My studio and gallery is in the same big house ( school building, pretty big )
So they are very close to each other. The gallery part will be open to the public.
The other side of the house will be the private area, but some people i will probably
invite in to show my studio too :-)
I am glad you enjoyed this little tour of mine :-) that was my goal :-)
So you visited here ?! I am glad you had a good time here, we got plenty of
places and things to check out here ! See, maybe you need to come visit, instead of me!!
I would be very happy to show you around my place !!! :-)
Thank You dear !
thank you with heart.jpg

Maybe someday, that would be wonderful. Thank you for the nice daydream, your place is so lovely.

I had so much fun when I was in Hungary, and so much was free or inexpensive. I remember going to a free Ween concert with free food near the citadel. And everyone was so kind it made me suspicious where they hide the rude people.

I remember walking around in on a path through the woods, enjoying the scenery, when it suddenly struck me I knew nothing about the Flora and fauna there. It was just then that I noticed the stump full of the largest beetles I had ever seen complete with giant pitchers.

Sorry, memory lane. Do you miss California much? I am originally from Maine so I have to fly their occasionally to see family.

Good memories i love to "hear " about ! :-)
No i don't miss it at all. I had it all when i lived there. When it comes to living the fancy life, like driving a corvette, having a great job, taking classes all over the colleges , traveling from Arizona to Peru ( for example) but i was very very lonely there! :-(
So finally when my brother came to visit me, i decided that it is time to come back home and start all over. And i am glad i did, because i met my husband here , even though we were almost neighbours in California !! :-)
So things are finally great ! No more loneliness !
Thanks for asking... getting to know a bit each other..
:-)

Sorry you felt lonely here. It sounds like you had some amazing experience s though. I am from Maine, which is probably the loneliest state in the country, so California is a wellspring of company in comparison. I live in a bungalow in Ktown with three other steemians, a pitbull and a german
shepard. Nice to get to know you as well. IMG_20180210_215752175.jpg

Your dog is very cute !!!! Thank You for showing it to me!
How about a picture of you too? :-)
( if you want to )
:-)
if you want to write to me more in privately, here is my email address - [email protected]

A ház és a hely mesébe illő, már csak a hegyek hiányoznak :))) (Magamból indulok ki, mert én hegylakó vagyok)

En is olyan helyrol jovok, de erdekes nekem nem hianyzik.
Van itt a haz egyik oldalan egy olyan suru erdo, nagyon magas fakkal es kozel, hogy olyan erzest kelt allandoan mintha egy nagy hegy lenne itt. komolyan :-) majd megprobalom nyaron lefotozni. vagy eljossz es megnezed ! :-p

This is absolutely lovely! What a beautiful dream life you are pursuing and living. I just discovered you today, and I'm really enjoying your art. I'm delighted to find someone to follow with wonderful art and a sense of wonder. Looking forward to hearing about all that you are doing!

Your message just made my day!
I hope to see you around !
thank you with heart.jpg

lucky you are, and lovely the place is! gyönyörű :)

Koszi szepen Andi, kedves Toled ! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45