Have You Ever Tried Creating a Manga?

in #art6 years ago

I am never new to the idea of creating a manga.

I am using the term "manga" here (even though I am not Japanese and I did not make comics that will be originally published in Japan) but It's a term I am used to and I really did wanted to get serialized in Japan

I am an anime lover ever since I was a kid, and so a part of me wants to get serialized and have an anime adaptation of my own creation.

title.jpg

Author's note

This blog post contains some exclusive contents that has never been shared to the public eye. I decided to share this to you since I made efforts to create this and I feel like it's such a waste to not ever share this to anyone (not school related project). So this post will also have a special place in my heart <3

01.jpg

I did not remember the exact age I started drawing manga. But so far I have like created approximately 10 titles in my entire artist life. Unfortunately, I was not yet introduced with internet and digital art (and the exact reason why it has not been seen by the eyes of the strangers XD) so mostly are done with just pen and paper (one title was drawn on the back of rejected prints from my mother's office)

02.jpg

My inspiration of my works are from my everyday life as a student, fantasies of a twisted reality, a day dream and an introvert's wish for the situation that should have happened.

I only salvaged a few scans, I believe I still have those original pages at home (far away from where I am currently at) on my bottom drawer placed in the brown envelope with plastic cover XD

scan0004.jpg

But let me share this one manga I converted to digital. The story, entitled "Imperfection" was written by d'jarni, and my friend Jaja also helped me with few of the name (the rough draft which the finished manga is based on). The story focuses on Yahiko, a boy whose twin died and has been looking out for him the entire time (sounds creepy)

page1.jpg

This was made 2011 using pen and paper, and Pen tool Sai software

Process:

  • (1) Sketch

scan0003.jpg

  • (2) Ink on paper

p2-2.jpg

  • (3) add tone and finalize

page3-1.jpg

Here's some of the few pages I found on my flash drive. I don't know where the other files are, my suspect is that it was on my external hard drive which is not working anymore. even my thesis got poof gone

page2.jpg

page4.jpg

page5.jpg

page6.jpg

page7.jpg

all artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

So this are all I can share with you. I didn't know if this make sense XD

I am currently doing a webtoon for my personal project, entitled "Mismatched Combo" and hopefully publish it online.

How about you guys, have you ever tried creating a manga?

Sort:  

I tried but never finished anything beyond the sketch. It was more on what was the story going to be about and matching my art style with the visuals. I didn't think things through during the planning phase and ended up being frustrated and project ended there.

Anyway, will probably start practicing how to draw again before even attempting a comic strip. Good luck on your project :D

I look forward on your practice @adamada
I hope you can work on some oneshot manga as well XD keep going hahah yeah, it's really difficult to manage and finish stuff. 😂

Hello.😊

Congratulations @adelair, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Your post is drifting down the Resteem River! 🐠


This content has been shared by the BuddyUP team on our @resteemriver account because of the quality and value it provides to the Steem community. The post has also been shared in our discord channel, #curate-a-post, by one of our members.


Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.

If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @resteemriver so we can remove it.

This looks great! I have a lot of respects to people who create comics, because I know how hard and time consuming it is. I hope you will be able to see this project to completion :).

Woooah T_T Thank you so much @scrawly <3 I'm looking forward to complete my latest project! I hope I can make it

wowowowowow

nice work, @adelair :D making manga is a lot of hard work, i applaud you~ i hope you will publish this and be successful :D :D :D

Awww thank you for supporting me always @veryspider I hope that will happen someday ❤️

It looks interesting! Good luck on your webtoon too!

I have never tried creating a manga although i wanted so much. I can think of a story, of characters and in general a scenario but i can't draw. I am way too bad at drawing :P

Wooow! That's a good start @filotasriza3 ♥️ I am also working on my story telling abilities. I envy those who are talented at the field! Maybe some day we can do collab XD

haha only time will tell!

maybe i should create a ''comic'' draw like a 7 year old (that's my limit :P) and expect someone to check it like it happened with one punch man :P

I do honestly dig more on the story than the art itself <3
I know you can do it! XD Please let me know when you create one, okay? ;)

A filipino mangaka sounds good considering filipino comics has been a relic of the past now. You could open new possibilities for filipino artists with your works. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @ascheriit <3
Your support is heart-warming XD


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

great stuff bro keep don't stop improving

Thank you very much @sirwayneweezy
I won't stop learning and improving XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36