''IMMORTALS''_original painting in acrylics

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Back in 2014 I started a series of paintings in acrylics called Natural Things

This series is still in a process, I am still working on it somehow. You know how is it for an artist, you need a break, a new inspiration.

Immortals-SCAN copy detail.jpg
Detail of Immortals painting


Till now the paintings are more about still life and about simple things that can capture the light in a certain way. Or it may be a simple composition in appearance but full of meaning.
Take a look to my Immortals painting and I hope you'll find some inspiration.

immortals rama copy.jpg

DSC01114.JPG


Immortals-SCAN copy.jpg

If we fall,
We will lose ourselves
Like grains of sand
On a deserted beach.

Together if we'll sit,
Time will be an abstract notion,
And it would be so difficult
To catch up
Our immortality.
@aci7


Immortals 2014
Acrylics on panel


If you have any interest to see my old posts about this series of paintings, you can take a look here:

Carpe Diem

Pink Rose with Shell and Fruits


Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

Of this series, I this one is my favorite. Wonder why it would be in process.. I like it just the way it is. What I rally like is how you did the different color glass in the vase!

Maybe I did not express myself correctly. The series Natural Things is unfinished yet, it is still in a kind of ''incubation process''. :) I still have to paint couple of paintings. But Immortals is a finished painting. Thank you!

I see, thank you for the clarification. The painting is a real gem! Where do you exhibit your originals?

Thank you! :) I had the paintings exhibited in an Austrian gallery, but now some of them are in my studio. An official website is under preparation too.

Very curious to see the website. You will announce it here, once its up, won't you?

This is a really nice painting, the colours are not to strong and I can feel the harmony...
Compliment!!!

Thank you very much! :)

Wonderful quality, you are a master.

Thank you very much! You are very kind! :)

Wow! Absolutely gorgeous painting and I also love the poetry at the bottom. So what was your inspiration for this piece? Just life in general or something specific about life?

Thank you for your appreciation! I think Love and Friendship, they can live beyond time. :)

So beautiful! Your way of painting is so original yet so detailed.

Thank you very much!

So beautiful and sad and that glass looks so real!

You are good art man

Congratulations @aci7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this color palette! :D

i just upvoted u....please giveit me back too and resteem my post

https://steemit.com/life/@satyajitroy/some-real-words-of-life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16