''CARPE DIEM'' - painting in acrylic colors as a journey between moments

in #art7 years ago (edited)

If the moment will stop forever,
Then when we will get older?
If we will be out of time,
Then when the seasons will pass away?
Over our faces,
As a wind breeze,
Like a leaf fall?

When the last gravel of sand
Will be scattered in the sea,
A hummingbird will whisper to your ear:
It's time to stay!
It's time to live the moment!
@aci7

carpe diem framed.jpg


Detail
hbxkdhaskuh.jpg

cdframed.jpg

Detail
jhgdgaskmagvc.jpg

Working on ''Carpe Diem''/2014
working on carpe diem.jpg


Carpe Diem-SCAN.jpg


Carpe Diem

Acrylics on panel/2014


Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

this is incredible, great job!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Of course! :-) Thank you so much @jznsamuel! I am so honored again by your appreciation! @ocd Team is doing such a great job!

Beautiful @aci7 very nicely done!!! UPVOTED for sure

Exceptional realism. Love the reflections in the clock bells, really shows a good eye for detail.

Thank you for sharing this piece.

Thank you very much too for your kind words!

Very talented. Seize the day. Thanks for showing your work.

Seize the day indeed! Thank you! :)

Your very welcome. Keep up with your painting. I'm still drawing line people, I am no artist.

wow!!! You're very talented!!! I love so much this painting! Thanks for share ^_^

Grazie mille @silviabeneforti! :) I feel flattered by your comment!

Great work Monica! Upvoted, resteemed. =)

Thank you Leo! :) I very much appreciate this.

my personal aesthetic normally bends towards the dark or the surreal, but the detail on this is absolutely lovely! exceptional work!

Thank you for your comment! Well, sometimes I lose myself too much into details when it comes to painting. :-))

Wow! This looks beautiful. I loved how you achieved the color for the dried leaves. I'm following you now!

Thank you!

Beautiful piece! I love it!!

Thank you! :)

You are very Talented !!! thanks for sharing <3 ^ ^ Upvoted :D

ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^
https://steemit.com/@cuteve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34