Flora. Little face commission. Pen drawing.

in #art6 years ago

The family portraits are finished for my client! I was surprised at how much fun I had doing these.

Flora.jpg

3.5x4.5" drawing.

For some reason I think this was the cutest and most 'tame' of all the portraits I did.

Here are the others:
https://steemit.com/art/@achristopherart/violet-little-face-commission-pen-drawing
https://steemit.com/art/@achristopherart/marianna-pen-drawing-commission
https://steemit.com/art/@achristopherart/martin-pen-drawing-commission

There was one minor tweak with the mother. Here is the final final:
marianna 2.jpg

Side by side comparison:
Marianna_sidebyside.jpg

I managed to make the teeth smaller by adding a little bit of pen to the lower lip. Also, I made the pupils a little bit bigger.

It's kind of cool to see what 1 minute and a few pen strokes can do to a face.

Anyways, now that these are done... I'm going to work on a piece for myself. After that, I might be doing some more family portraits for another client. Strange how all these came at the same time.

Thanks for having a look.
Get Grim
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

She is so happpppyyyyyyy I love it :D Really nice, Anthony !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

That girl is adorable and I love to see the change from final and very final of her mom. I like the very final better. It looks more realistic and kind of soft :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79