Martin. Pen Drawing Commission.

in #art5 years ago

I was contacted recently to do some family portraits.... But I was told not to make it TOO grim. I wasn't sure what that meant.

Martin1182.jpg

Finished piece.

20181019_213129.jpg

I started with a basic pencil outline. Then came some light pencil work.

20181019_225220.jpg

At this point I showed him if this level of grim was OK. He loved it and said yeah, continue.

I still have his wife and 2 kids to do next. I made sure to start with his face in case there were any problems.

Thanks for having a look.
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Asking you not to be too grim is a bit of a wasted talent XD. The result is great though and I'm glad that he loved it as well.

Haha. Yes. I'm glad he happily approved of the outcome.

He is smiling nicely, though I think sometimes people smiling in your style makes things even a bit more grimmer...

Love the strange brain pattern on his chin and the grim eye, very nice <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

If they like your work, they should not ask you to change anything. How can you limit an artist? Very different to what we are used to see from you, but equally beautiful :)

Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82