[Modern Art Series] Welcome to the Straight-to-The-Point Guide to Modern Art - Chapter 0

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I made this guide to Modern Art by removing the unnecessary and leaving just what matters. If you want to just know what a specific art period was all about, I made this as convenient as I could.

You probably tried before to read and learn about modern art movements, but it's easy to get lost with all the names and dates and the artwork and forget who's done what and why.

I believe the art movements that I picked on this series are at the source of what we consider art today.

I hope you enjoy this as much I enjoyed making it.

  • Impressionism
  • Post-Impressionism
  • Cubism
  • Fauvism
  • Expressionism
  • Dada
  • Surrealism
  • Abstract Expressionism
  • Pop Art
  • Albert Marquet, Flood in Paris, c. 1910.jpg

    Sort:  

    Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
    Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
    @resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
    Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
    If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
    If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.029
    BTC 57956.22
    ETH 3126.99
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.45