Slack Water Grove | Digital painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__Slack_Water_Grove_large.jpg

In late 2014 I had the privilege of exhibiting at the Ocean Sotheby's International Realty gallery, in Islamorada. This was one of my biggest openings to date and honor to be showing in the same space that has hosted artists such as Robert Wyland had previously exhibited in. With an opportunity like this, I was able to get my artwork in front of a lot of collectors As well as providing an awesome weekend getaway in the Florida Keys. Although it is always months of work preparing for a gallery exhibit, Its experiences like this we dream of as professional artists.

As with many of my exhibits, I always choose a charity partner to benefit from the sales of my work. This particular charity was Reef Environmental Education Foundation. Not only did they provide some amazing inspiration for the actual piece I created, but they continue to do incredible conservation work to this day. Below is an entry from my journal right after this exhibit – "We had an unbelievable turnout of well over what we were expecting. After unveiling my brand-new original digital painting, "Slack Water Grove", it sold Within 10 minutes! Sotheby's said it was one of the most successful shows they have ever had and I am truly overwhelmed with how my work has connected with others, The majority of which I had never met until that night. A huge thank you to the gracious couple who purchased the original and in turn helped to support (REEF) Reef Environmental Education Foundation, The charity partner receiving a percentage of the proceeds from this piece. In the end it's about the experiences we have in life and sharing that with both friends of new and old."

"The Reef Environmental Education Foundation is a grass-roots organization that seeks to conserve marine ecosystems by educating, enlisting and enabling divers and other marine enthusiasts to become active ocean stewards and citizen scientists." – Visit their website here : http://www.reef.org

Thumbnails__Slack_Water_Grove_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__Slack_Water_Grove_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

To be honest, I like the photo of the living room and the canvas more than I do just the photography, hehe. Good stuff nonetheless ;)

I can see that, definitely brings it to life :) thank you for your comment

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Thank you! Appreciate your feedback!

Thank you abrockman for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.56% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you, will do the same :)

@abrockman hy pz give view for my blogs and vote follow me i will support you the same

Wow im absolutely in awe of this picture, i love tropical scenes but I just love how tranquil it feels, like you are actually snorkling.
I'm a female alien artist from the cosmos who has just joined steemit. I create digital work using 3d software and other programmes, i just wrote an intro, appreciate support and welcome from the community. check the intro here
I also created the electronic music and the visuals for this video
krystaleyegifsmall.gif

Thank you, Great to connect, look forward to following you as well

Not bad mate, to say the least. You got another follower now and here, take an upvote

Thank you sir, Greatly appreciate your support.

Nice work! Which program did you use to paint this?

Adobe Photoshop and Corel Painter. Thank you for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47