Black and White Photography (Pillars of Justice) | AJ Brockman

in #art5 years ago

collums t-up copy.jpg

Title : Pillars of Justice

I was going through my archives and found some of my old black and white photography. I will be releasing a few of these exclusively here on steemit. As long as I can remember I have always been drawn to architecture and high contrast photos, the inspiration for this series.

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider are–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  

1 picture

55 words dedicated to the post

161 words dedicated to bragging about yourself and asking for upvotes

$303.28

Just put your money where your mouth is and downvote it if you disagree with rewards. It's that simple.

I don't know why you have some sort of vendetta against me, Yet you continue to comment and down vote on everything I use bots on. Aren't we passed that? Bots are part of the landscape here yet everybody that uses them is vilified, it's getting really old. I do not take advantage of the system, I have powered up every bit of my rewards from day one and continue to invest because I believe in this platform. That is what should matter. From the conversations we have had, you are one of the good guys, yet you continue to downvote me. You have every right to do so, but don't pretend you are more righteous. Like this post for example : https://steemit.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/i-need-to-tell-you-all-something-about-my-penis that is really adding value. Why not decline rewards if it was meant to be a joke? Things would be so much better without Upvote/Downvote wars with an agenda.

Loading...

My friend I understand that You just want to show Your art, the photo is very nice, the balance between the black and white is very good. However, without any intention to give You a bad critics I think You could speak about the location, the type of camera You used for this photo, and some specifications, I think that just adding this details Your post coul be better. Anyway, I give my humble vote because I think the photo is very beautiful.

This is more effective.

You're wasting your time.

Probably wasted on AJ. But it got your attention.

As a photographer, I believe that a picture is worth a thousand words. Perhaps that doesn't make sense to some people but this is just my preference, I'd rather see one photo than a lot of text. The upvoting system is what we have, some people write 3 words and give themselves a huge upvote. I do wish there was a better system, perhaps there will be soon?

I believe it's called the "Honor System." But perhaps that's outdated. Even three words can be worth something, if they're the right three words to the right person at the right time. I'm more pointing out the ratios involved here. 1:55:161:308. Honestly, I can't say I'm not guilty of posting short posts with a lot of "marketing" at the bottom. But I give a solid 24 hours to 3 days before using a bid bot because I want real people to 1) get the curation 2) let me see the real worth. Then when I do use a bot I only boost it a significant enough amount to make the curation worthwhile. I do this not for profit, but to attract more REAL PEOPLE to upvote my content. Nobody here is getting a curation off of this post except maybe AJ Brockman.

Edit: I suppose the other figure I left out was:

5 hours old

https://steemit.com/@abrockman/transfers

AJ would not be able to be in the top of the Trending category if he waited 3 days before using those bid bots.

@artopium, I use bidbots sometimes, even though it's hard to get a decent ROI, using "bid bot tracker" helps... But since Im not a big time player like @berniesanders or @yallapapi, I never have enough SDB to push my posts on to the main trending section, but I was under the impression that if I used bots to push my post-reward above 3 USD (or what ever) during the first few hours after posting I could get that post into the "hot" category. What do you guys say about this? Is this true?

But I like what @artopiums suggests, to let the post "simmer" for a while so your friends and fans get a good curation bonus... Question, will it still end up in the "hot" section even if I wait...

Cheers!!!

/FF

It's a nice photo, but overvalued. I'm glad you are powering up and nothing wrong with your work!

Friendly flag for disagreement on rewards, simply put I don't think this is in the top 10 most valuable posts today. It's just one opinion though. Carry on.

I can respect that! Thanks for your feedback.

Cool pillars! Where was this taken? Nice pics :)

Oh cool, I knew it was very old, I love the old architecture from back than.

What a wonderful perspective 👌👌👍👍

Thanks so much!

Black and white photo can be quite dramatic.

This post has received a 20.00% upvote from @jmiller05!

Wow it is the best black and picture picture.📷🖼😮😮😮😮😮😯😯😯

Actually your photo is pretty good, but moreover this seems like a watercolor painting drawn in black and white tone.First when i accidently saw this pic , i thought as i told abow. The main thing attracted me on this pic is the dark tone on various regions of the pic. All the best for your future works.

Hi @abrockman I'm a bot, and wanted you to know that I've upvoted and re-steemed your post to help you with your promotion efforts! -exp

nice bot! helping people to get more upvotes and viewers. :)

A bot responding to a bot lol 😂 wtf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76