Panaginip ( A Dream) : An Oil Painting

in #art5 years ago

IMG_5397.JPG

Panaginip

A Dream

Oil Painting on 16"x20" Canvas

We all do dream. Some people dream vividly and others dream of plain events. Some do dream scenes that are so near to their reality and some are dreaming of adventurous fantasy.
It's lucky enough if a person remember their dream upon waking up because most of the time, people forget the sequences of their dream as the time pass by, until no evidence of what they see and experience is left.
I do forget most of my dreams, so I write them down in a notebook. I also draw some of my favorite scenes on it.
Most of my paintings and illustrations were inspired by my dream.

Here are some of my published dreams here on Steemit.

The Waters Up Above These Jellyfishes do not sting on my skin but they do have a silky texture and so comfortable with. They gave me an oxygen bubble to resurface back up to the top.The Place Where I and The Happiness Meet These group of glowing jelly fish led me to a distance planet where everything is black and white

Panaginip.jpg

PANAGINIP

A Dream 1/2

Oil Painting on 16"x20" Canvas

This painting is inspired by a dream that keep visiting me ever since I was a kid.

It's where I and my brother make paper planes and boat out of my mother's used big notebook. We take these paper toys in a bay where we would play and eventually fly with the paper planes. What's more interesting is that the paper boats get bigger and float with the clouds.

I guess this dream is encrypted on my mind because we used to make origami from my mother's lesson plan (She is a teacher and used a lot of big notebooks for her lesson plan and aids).

MATERIALS

  • Oil Paint (Maries and Pebeo)
  • 16"x 20" Canvas
  • Paint Brushes ( Broad and Pointed)
  • Linseed Oil
  • Turpentine

PROCESS

Work in Progress Photos

FB_IMG_1544605280554.jpg
IMG_4787.JPG



This is one of the piece exhibited at Lunas:Handog ng Himig at Hiraya** last December 8-16, 2015 at The Wellness Garden, Bacoor, Cavite.


Art is my biggest theraphy. It saved me from overthinking and various self harm.


Social and Community Accounts

I'm at Patreon

after use, please put it back in its proper place

Support us at Creative Street ( @creativestreet )

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrghrhTLwSZkxbgWVuN69ZmULeF36peSM7tnSooGRBn3EHgvUoWS3oQTmhvJxMLMKNJG9qLGv.png

Sort:  

I don't know what it is. Maybe it's that starking contrast between foreground and backgound or maybe it's just the magic that you put in there but I can literally feel like that paper plane is about to fly out of painting.
I love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, thank you for your appreciation. It's one of my first oil paintings and I'm really glad you love it

One of your first? Even more impressive :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful painting, @aalagenesis <3 I really like the composition with the arm jutting out like a monument from the middle against the dark sky and ocean background, it makes the piece very arresting and I love the strange white thread that loops itself around the arm and hand, as if it's symbolizing things that are holding us back from flying the paper plane ... Very thoughtful, and very dreamy.

Wonderful piece <3

Thank you so much @veryspider. And you got the white strings right!
That's what I expressed here

Congratulations @aalagenesis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14