My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting “City chambers”

in #art-venture5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to share with you my watercolor painting. Finally was watercolor has arrived and I decided to use this to see if I still remember how to use watercolors :-)

 

 



 
“City chambers” by @Stef1

 

As the subject it is an architectural beauty in a little town between our town and Edinburgh. It is Dunfermline, we have had a nice walk there and because it is a small town we usually spend the whole day, visiting old historical places. One of the sightseeing buildings is City Chamber, made of light colored sand stone, with multiple little towers, that is typical here is Scotland and I like blue roofs.

Of course my hubby @myskye has to make a photo and I made a painting from it.

 

I hope you like it too, here is it.


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Watercolour painting “City Chambers” by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 


 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-city-chambers
Sort:  

Very cool! I like your watercolor drawing more than a photo :). So much lightness and transparency.

Thank you @madlenfox, sometimes when I see the photo then I just use black and white version of it and create the colors myself. When there is a colored picture that just limits my imagination :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for supporting Art!

복잡한 건축물을 잘 표현했어요

Posted using Partiko Android

(Google-translator) 고맙다, 나는 그 건물을 페인트하고 싶다 :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for the support @c-squared :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great art sir.

Thank you!

The details are just so stunning! I love this art style

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @gailbelga for your lovely words towards my work :)

Very pretty picture, @stef1 :) Your watercolour version has a bit more feeling as if it belongs in an illustrated story about princesses and palaces :) So nice !

Thank you @veryspider,I thought that the photo is too boring just added few colorful paints. I am glad you like it :)

Very artistically done @stef1 you captured the essence of the building :D
#palnet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82