Art of the Day | Art Series: # 7 | 06/03/2019 | "MR.BEARD" | @oscurocactus

in #art-venture5 years ago

Hello, this time I'm coming with a new post and it's about a new proposal that I've put in this year, which is to make drawings more often throughout the year, since I had stopped doing it for a lot of the 2018 and that this new year I want to take again, it will be like a kind of "Diary / Sketchbook" about all the drawings that I am making throughout the year and I would like to share it here in this wonderful platform.



Original off @oscurocactus, date 12/02/2019

SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵LET'S TALK ABOUT THE PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

I had a super stressed day and the only thing that came to my mind was to draw a while, being in pinterest I saw some pictures and I wanted to draw this bearded boy. I love guys with beards hehehe and well, I wanted to draw it.

With this drawing I realized that I should practice even more hair, how to do it and everything. Work the shadows, but draw the hair in a more realistic way is necessary to practice more and more to be able to have a management or a technique that will help me to do it in an adequate, realistic way.

In this drawing, I wanted to do it a little differently, well what I want to say is that, do not do it like my previous works, I wanted to change a bit the way I'm used to working. Do not use super thick lines as usual, but mostly use shadows in the whole drawing.

As it was only a drawing in which I did not want to spend a few hours working on it, I just wanted to forget about the bad and at the end of the work, I realized that every time I am much more productive with each drawing I make, that is, I make them more quickly, whether or not a super mega-worked drawing, so I like it, little by little I'm improving, what I wanted to achieve with this series.

⬜◾▫MR.BEARD▪◽⬛



Original offf @oscurocactus | 12/02/2019

SEPARADOR cactus.png

🌵REFERENCE🌵

Image extracted from the internet

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thank you for entering the post, remember to continue my work throughout the year.

Follow me on Instagram: @jesberchavez

Art of the Day # 6


Logo OscuroCactus.gif



Sort:  

Congratulations @oscurocactus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30