What will Javier Milei mean for Argentina? Any thoughts?

in #argentina9 months ago

I don't know a lot about Argentina, and I don't know a lot about Javier Milei, but as I have been listening to some podcasts, I have discovered that he seems to be pro-Bitcoin, and very much against the extreme inflation Argentina has experienced recently.

I also heard that he possibly wants to use the USD in Argentina as a way to fight inflation of the local currency, but I don't know much more than this.

image.png

Anyone here able to give me any more information and thoughts? What's going to happen? Will Bitcoin get any central role in the economy of the nation, kind of like what is going on in El Salvador? Are people outside Argentina happy about the voting and the results?

You can read more about the story at https://edition.cnn.com/2023/11/19/world/argentina-vote-milei-massa-nov-19/index.html

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36