World of Photography Contest #35 Colosseo -- Rome, Italy

DSC_0664.jpg
I arrived Rome at around 5 o'clock, and spent for 1 hour napping at the train station. After the sunrise, I started walking to Colosseo and arrived there at around 7 o'clock and I found a long queue in front of the entrance already [Notes: It opens at 08:30]. I quickly took some pictures and returned back to the entrance and the numbers of people lining up were doubled. I quickly started lining up and stop photo-taking.

During the waiting time, a lot of people asked me whether I have tickets or not and whether it is the line to buy tickets. But actually, I don't really know for sure because there is no sign and no staff to ask. But what I know is that, from the information on the internet, I can line up here and buy the ticket inside directly. In addition to the fact that I have noticed couples of tickets selling counters inside Colosseo, I believed that I am right. But the people seem to be doubt about it. And the person in front of me continuously telling us to go to another side to buy tickets first and come back and said that it was the line just for people having tickets. I ignored him because I have been waiting for an hour, if I left, I need to wait for 2 - 3 hours. And the other guy seems to trust him and go to the other counter. Then I never see him again. Eventually, I got into the Colosseo and bought the ticket successfully at around 09:30. And the fun thing is that I can entre Colosseo faster than the people having E-tickets as they still need to go to the counters to exchange for real tickets. Another reason is that the number of people buying the tickets online is far more than buying ticktes inside Colosseo directly. The most important thing is not to reserve a ticket online but to arrive at least an hour early to visit Colosseo. Otherwise, you may need to spend most of the time waiting.


My previous travel post

Les Arcs Whole Ski Trip Series
United Kingdom Series:
[Snowdonia] [Snow Storm@Bath] [Sailing@Bristol] [Introducing Bath]


My previous photo contest post

[Animal#1] [CityScape#2] [Architecture#3] [Colorful#4] [Street#5] [SmartPhone#6] [Sports#7] [Food#8] [Landscape#9] [Vehicle#10] [Street#11] [Food#12] [Landscape#13] [CityScape#14] [Architecture#15] [Street#16] [SmartPhone#17] [Animal#18] [Food#19] [Landscape#20] [Architecture#21] [Food#22] [Animal#23] [Animal#24] [Landscape#25] [Vehiclephotography#26] [Colourful#27] [Street#28] [Animal#29] [Cityscape#30] [Vehiclephotography#31] [Colourful#32] [Street#33] [Cityscape#34]


Steemitworldmap

Author Link


My Dlive Channel


Pls upvote, follow, comment and resteem if you like my posts. Your support is my motivation.
如果你喜歡我的貼文,請投票,追蹤,留言和轉載。你的支持是我的動力。

@ray147880

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T15:33:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 296.81/400.00
Total Photos: 44
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ray147880
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=world-of-photography-contest-35-colosseo-rome-italy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great shot - and some useful information as well!

So hopefully we'll see more pictures of your Italian travels! 🙂

Yeah. I am switching between Italy and Switzerland!

Hello @ray147880,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Architecture & City".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link Photocircle Top 10 Contributors 38th edition: "Architecture & City"

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Hello @ray147880, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16