[Dlive] Travelling with Ray to sail in Chew Valley Lake, Bristol, UK

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Dear Steemians,
Today, I will bring you guys to Chew Valley Lake to attend the sailing taster session hold by my school's sailing club which was mainly for the complete beginners. Chew Valley Lake is located between Bristol and Bath which is a big beautiful lake. On that day, the weather is so good. However, good weather means no wind, no wind means no speed, no speed means no excitement. It was quite boring to be honest if there is no wind because I can't do anything but just sit there and wait for the wind. However, the good side is that it is easier to control the boat in a gentle lake, so you can't sink your boat.

大家好,今天,我將帶你們去Chew Valley Lake參加一個由大學的帆船學會舉辦的活動,這活動主要是為初學者提供的。 Chew Valley Lake位於Bristol 和Bath 之間,這是一個十分美麗的湖。 那天,天氣非常好。 然而,好的天氣代表沒有風,沒有風代表沒有速度,沒有速度代表無聊。 老實說,玩風帆沒有風真的很無聊,因為我什麼都做不到,只是坐在那裡默默地等待著風的來臨。 然而,好的一面是,在一個溫和的湖中你可以更容易地控制帆船,很鞋把船弄翻。

My video is at DLive


My Introduction post

English Version
Chinese Version


My previous travel post

Les Arcs Whole Ski Trip Series
United Kingdom Series: [Climbing in Snowdonia] [Hiking in Snowdonia] [Snow Storm in Bath]


My previous photo contest post

[Animal#1] [CityScape#2] [Architecture#3] [Colorful#4] [Street#5] [SmartPhone#6] [Sports#7] [Food#8] [Landscape#9] [Vehicle#10] [Street#11] [Food#12] [Landscape#13] [CityScape#14] [Architecture#15] [Street#16] [SmartPhone#17] [Animal#18] [Food#19] [Landscape#20] [Architecture#21] [Food#22]


Steemitworldmap

Author Link
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 51.333400 lat -2.618437 long [Dlive] Travelling with Ray to sail in Chew Valley Lake, Bristol, UK d3scr)


My Dlive Channel


Pls upvote, follow, comment and resteem if you like my posts. Your support is my motivation.
如果你喜歡我的貼文,請投票,追蹤,留言和轉載。你的支持是我的動力。

@ray147880

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ray147880
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c99196f0-2167-11e8-be01-5bf7a6e5d482


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great post! I really need to learn how to sail one day. It looks like your weather conditions are pretty sweet ;) You speak chinese and english? Pretti cool :)

Thanks man. You should it is quite fun but if there is no wind, I just stuck there LOL.
I come from Hong Kong, so I can speak chinese and english.

Sweet! My parents lived in Hong Kong for 3 years because of business. Its a crazy city but we love it!!! Keep up the good work and thanks for using our tag #steemprivate

Haha it is. I will use the tag more thx.

Unfortunately missed the Live stream but hoping to see the next one!

Your post was resteemed by @knot - a blog designed to connect all sailors on Steemit,

If you'd like, join us on discord chat: https://discordapp.com/invite/PyJwEtD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88