Woodshed • Architectural Photography

Woodshed • Architectural Photography


I photographed this woodshed in the countryside of Connecticut. The exposure to the elements has created a beautiful natural pattern in the wood grain. Designers in the big city would spend a lot of time and effort treating wood to make it look this way. Its been bleached and darkened at the same time... creating a very dramatic effect.

Would you like this wood in or on your home or does it belong on the woodshed?

I photographed the woodshed with my iPhone 6S Plus.
IMG_8418.jpg

Here's a GIF I made with some movement!
IMB_D9xOBi.GIF


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Wow! Its a great honor!

I love the different colors on the wood. They look good together.

Something to think about for your new house.

You are right people would pay good money for this. What did you use to make the gif?

Photoshop to make the stills.
Quicktime to make an image sequence and export a video.
ImgPlay to make the video into the GIF.

Very cool. Thanks for explaining. How much time does it take you to create the gif?

If I am making an animation with many stills it could take a couple of hours. This was only 6 stills so it took about 30 minutes.

Love it!! But I'm a huge fan of natural materials!

I am too!

Nothing beats it! The colours are amazing!!

You always have this amazing skills in photography! Beautiful, indeed.

I try to do my best.

I like your post
Beatiful verygood

Have you seen wood like this before?

Yes I've seen wood like that occasionally but there is not much wood is unique and nice such a case

I think its pine.

yes pine
Pine wood is good for making pajangan2 karna pine wood is a nice and shiny wood
Friend why my post is not responding

Your comments are too generic you need to work harder on Steemit if you want to receive attention. Also, it takes time - usually a matter of months.

Thanks for letting me know
Well I will try harder again
But if you want to upvote me because I need your help

Would love it around my backyard, to keep my dog in the yard all day.

It would make a great fence.

@otage......... really your photography is different. looking so...... beautiful..... it's nice think. i just like your photography. nice post about wood collention and thanks ..... for share

I just shoot what looks interesting to me.

@otage...... your photography .....
different different think..... good think .. nice photo capture.... helpful.... interesting post.... funny post..... challening post.... all over i interest and your personalitiy so... good

Hello otage!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 03:20:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 83.75/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 58
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73