Photo Series #29: Architectural Photography | Lighthouse StairssteemCreated with Sketch.

Good morning community! How are you today? Entry to #architecturalphotography. Lighthouse.


This is a small lighthouse in the city of La Paloma - Uruguay.

Lighthouses are one of the things that catch my attention, maybe because of the many sinking stories on our south coast, before the lighthouses existed to guide the sailors. Just by entering an old light house I imagine myself on another time, where big sail boats would travel up and down the coast without GPS and other modern technology. Only charts, sextant and the lighthouses to warn about the coast.

And you? Do you like them? If you have any photo of a lighthouse with a cool story behind it feel free to comment. I'd love to hear.


Lighthouse Stairs



Cape Santa Maria lighthouse - La Paloma




#architecturalphotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

10 LATEST RELATED POSTS:

Photo Series #19: Golden Hour Photography | Sun Pathway

Photo Series #20: Animal Photography | Teiú Lizard

Photo Series #21: Landscape Photography | Follow Your Dreams

Photo Series #22: Animal Photography | Dogs, man's best friend!

Photo Series #23: Vehicle Photography | Scott Aspect 950 - My Travel Bike

Photo Series #24: Colourful Photography | Flower on the streets of La Paloma

Photo Series #25: Sports Photography | Kitesurfers at Laguna Garzon

Photo Series #26: Golden Hour Photography | Windsurfer

Photo Series #27: Landscape Photography | Mad Max Scenery

Photo Series #28: Vehicle Photography | Good Ol' Harley Davidson

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @shadalene!

It's cool, isn't it? I'm planning another bike trip to register in photos all the lighthouses on my state's coast. Hopefully next month.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 17:05:09
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 308.96/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow!! really cool helix - I've never seen like this befor in architecture interiors.. impressed! Thanks fr sharing your photos!

And thank you for commenting! I really appreciate. Isn't it interesting?
This particular lighthouse has 3 sets of stairs, one on the base (that is wider), this one that starts wide and finishes tapering and the last one is a steel stair to get to the top.

Excellent photo of the lighthouse stairs @meprofessor. I like to visit lighthouses too although I always feel a little queasy when I am walking back down.

Thank you @gillianpearce, I appreciate your comment!
Are you afraid of hights? Try not to look to the stair steps while going down. Just pleaaaase do not miss a step, hold on tight to the handle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43