Travel - Germany - Neuschwanstein Castle (Disney's inspiration)

I ended my amazing trip to German with one of the most famous and amazing castles in the world... Neuschwanstein Castle!

This castle build near Füssen by King Ludwig II (the same guys whose Linderhof Palace I featured) was never completed and building stopped in 1886 when the king died - got some info from Wikipedia. The surroundings of this castle is also insane... Alpine foothills and an amazing view onto various lakes. When you approach the castle you can get onto a bridge (that is over a waterfall) to get an amazing view. This is where my first photo was taken from.

This is truly one of the most beautiful castles I have ever visisted. No wonder the famous Disney castle was inspired by Neuschwanstein.

Let me know what you think?

IMG_4703.jpg

IMG_4697.jpg

IMG_4710.jpg

IMG_4711.jpg

View from inside the castle.

IMG_4712.jpg

IMG_4714.jpg

IMG_4716.jpg

DSC02815.JPG

DSC02814.JPG

Camera: Canon Powershot A410
Location: Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany

Keep exploring...

@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap 47.557741 lat 10.749242 long Neuschwanstein Castle D3SCR

Sort:  

great place bro have nice travel the photography is awesome.

Visited Neuschwanstein twice. I love it. Great photos, btw :)

Lucky! Thanks... glad you like it.

Sure looks like disney! :)

For obvious reasons... ;)

Nice photo, I like on the perfect focus picture and this is really best and perfect, thanks for sharing, follow me @ayi1

Gasp! Absolutely stunning! I have only been to the castleless parts of Germany and that obviously needs to change.

The views are idyllic...the architecture, exquisite and you captured them beautifully. The shot of the Madonna and Child looking over the valley is moving. I feel like I could go on for quite a while on this post but I will refrain. Thanks so much for sharing...you have inspired me!

Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad it inspired you! Keep exploring! ;)

what a brilliant photography ever !! very beautiful place,, @extremejogging

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=extremejogging
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-germany-neuschwanstein-castle-disney-s-inspiration


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This post has received a 3.01 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @extremejogging. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50