You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NARROW GAUGE RAILWAY FROM THE PAST

in #archisteem6 years ago

Great location for a day trip with the family!

Are there only pine trees and the railway in the open- air museum? In Slovakia we have open- air museums with old traditional houses that were brought there. It is so beautiful, so I wondered if it's something similar.

I love such old trains. They are so loud but it's a lovely experience to go on a ride :) Once a year we have such train coming to our town. I think it's on a 'railway' day. It's a big happening as it's not a daily thing to see :)

It looks like you had a lot of fun!

Sort:  

Thank you! It was tons of fun!

A railway day!? That must be awesome!

The seaside open-air museum is a great place to discover the fishermen village from the past. I have written about it earlier and here is a link if you are interested:
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@rimicane/step-inside-the-fishing-village-from-the-past

The narrow gauge railway is adjacent to the museum and theoretically is part of it but in reality is a separate entity!

It is! All people from the town and nearby villages gather together to watch it :) It's very impressive. It's a pity I don't live there anymore but maybe one day it's going to be the railway day when I'll be visiting my family and I'll be able to make a post about it :)

I'm going to check that post. Would love to see how it looks like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80