You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games I Remember Dearly

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

Yes, I would say that it was engaging enough to take my mind off other things, although it truly didn't take much to grab the interest of my younger self. I always found that I enjoy fantasy games that have a whimsical touch to it, but what truly grabs the interest is when it isn't all puppies and rainbows. I think a fun game that you could play if you truly want to get immersed would be Avalon Code.

Of course, it's another DS game but it's the best of its kind. It'll take you into a world that takes place in a medieval background of sorts, and you're given a book that falls from the heavens and it chose you to create the new world. Focusing on a fire djinn named Rempo for the first chapter, it helps guide you and tells you that it came from the book. You learn that there are 3 more djinns out there waiting who will help you in your path to creating your new world. The djinn tells you to slam your book onto any other interactive object, and of course, my thoughts were very confused. What you learn is that the book itself can collect data that from your book slamming, so slam away! You can change the attributes of a character inside of the book, and I've actually cured a girls sickness using the book. Encountering a horrid beast full of evil you must defeat it and find its maker who wants to steal the Avalon Code.

The game developers had an eye for detail and you can see that when you first enter the game, especially for where the art was at the time of its release. The story itself is terribly long but satisfying, I haven't even finished the game but the adventure I was given so far has been enjoyable. You'll meet many different and unique characters. You can check it out if you'd like, but be warned that it may take a lot of time to actually complete the game. Thanks for commenting! :)

Sort:  

Hmmm searched the Avalon Code and it does seem like a game I'd spend a lot of time trying to complete. I'm more into games like Fran Bow or a look like Don't Starve in terms of look. It's a plus if the story has some disturbing content because that would me think of all sorts of possibilities when coming up with my own stories.

If only I could encounter a game like Final Fantasy cute version plus a load of creepy disturbing macabre in it, that'd be great. ._.

Haha, I remember Fran Bow, I've never personally played it but I thought it had a very intriguing story behind it. I would recommend a few games but the ones you listed make it seem as though you prefer games with 2D animation. I'll be sure to keep my eye on games alike to Fran Bow or Don't Starve so if I ever do find one I'll be sure to tell you :)

Actually, I do remember a game, it's called The Cat Lady and I saw a Let's Play of it. The game seems up your alley a bit more than Avalon Code, it resembles the creepiness of Fran Bow but I can't say the art is on point. I think it's something you can always check out though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18