Speaking of Classics: Super Mario Bros

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians, how are they? Welcome to a new edition of Speaking of Classics. This time I will talk about a title that many children of the nineties will surely remember, a video game that is a true classic in the world of videogames, today I will talk about Super Mario Bros.

SUPER MARIO BROS

SOURCE

Super Mario Bros is a classic, an authentic jewel within the world of videogames, and this is the videogame that many of the children of the nineties do not forget, the latter because it was the videogame that made many of us become gamers. Super Mario Bros is a cult title among fans of videogames, and no wonder, because we could easily say that this was the one that began with all the gaming phenomenon.

Super Mario Bros is a video game starring our old friend Mario who in the company of his brother Luigi will try to save the princess from the Mushroom Kingdom , Peach. Mario is a plumber we had previously met in Donkey Kong, a videogame where he with his agility and skill evaded difficult obstacles such as barrels and fireballs with the sole objective of rescuing his beloved, Pauline. Although we can not forget that time where Mario saved the city from those plagues that came out of the pipes, achieving this feat with the help of his brother Luigi, but anyway...Today we will talk about the first great feat of the plumbers, we'll talk about the time they saved the princess Peach, but not only saved the princess at that time, they also saved the whole kingdom.

SOURCE

The brothers in this new adventure will have to face endless challenges if they want to rescue the princess, although our friends will have the help of certain objects that will make them able to overcome the many challenges that appear in their path; the mushroom, the flower of fire and the star are just some of these. Overcoming all obstacles as quickly as possible will be the challenge to save the princess.

In addition to all the above in this videogame we will have two options; go over each level one by one or skip some through the pipes, all this will be at the player's choice.

Super Mario Bros was the videogame that gave rise to the genre of platforms, one of the most acclaimed genres in the world of video games because of the skill and dexterity needed to overcome the different obstacles that are presented to the player in a certain level or world. The originality coming from the mind of Shigeru Miyamoto was able to create a genre that has great meaning for all lovers of videogames.

Super Mario Bross without a doubt it is a true classic. So great was its popularity that the videogame became one of the most sold in all history, and also created a lot of videogames based exclusively on Super Mario Bros and its main character, Mario. Because of this, our friend, the plumber and hero of the Mushroom Kingdom has been present on all Nintendo consoles, from the Super Nintendo Entertainment System going through laptops like the Game Boy and the Nintendo DS until reaching the next generation consoles like the Nintendo Switch.

SOURCE

Super Mario Bros it was a videogame that marked the childhood of many of us. I remember with nostalgia those afternoons that I spent hours with my younger brother playing this great title, which at the time only came to complete only once, I also remember those times we went with my mother to a shopping center that had a local of recreational machines where you could play this great videogame and leave our personal record marked for all to see.

It has been more than twenty years since it went on sale Super Mario Bros, and its protagonist Mario has lived more adventures than we can count on the fingers of our hands, but without no doubt the most iconic will always be Super Mario Bros. So much time has passed and we still have this videogame present in our minds thanks to the references and winks that are made in different videogames and movies, a clear sign that Super Mario Bros is a great game, which is at the same time simple and fun.

Super Mario Bros it is a great videogame and an authentic classic, so do not hesitate to play this great video game if you have the opportunity. I'm Jacks and see you soon in a new post.

Sort:  

I remember smb mostly as an aspirational idea than anything. It was quite a while after it first hit that i got to play it.

Sincerely, it is a videogame that contributes in large part to what is now the videogame industry. A real giant really, you should try to play it one more time, you will surely have fun.

I can’t believe it has been that many years since that classic rolled out and every gamer demanded a copy of Super Mario Bros! I’ve never really played many Mario games afterword’s. Everything was just not as good and I feel its been over played and milk for all the cash they can. Sometimes you just don’t need the 500th game of having the same character in it! I’m sure some dire hard fans would disagree but that just how I feel about it. It was great however remembering some of the good old times. Thanks for sharing.

Neither I friend, as time goes by, right? And well you have some reason, some videogames of the saga were created for the sole purpose of taking money out of our pockets, but titles like Super Mario 64 I think they are the best.

Regarding Mario as the protagonist, I think that video games would lose some essence without him. Anyway, thanks to you, rather for commenting and reading.

I played this game a lot as a child... The first level that is.

I never played past level 2 for some reason, that's how bad I was.

LOL, Super Mario Bros is certainly a challenge, especially for children like us (laughs), to pass that videogame as a child is one of my greatest exploits, although I only had one time, but it counts!

Thanks for commenting friend.

There are too few games that I actually finished as a child, maybe none? but I went back as I got older and finished most of them. Sadly, the Super Mario Bros. I played wasn't my own so I couldn't go back to it.

to pass that videogame as a child is one of my greatest exploits, although I only had one time, but it counts!

How sad my friend, you should try again!

Hello @jackssimone, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Nice analysis on SMB! I've never actually played this game but I've seen it played by others and it looks rather cool. Although some of the older Mario games don't call too much to me. I guess it's because I kinda grew up with SM64 and Sunshine.

Great post nonetheless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28