Heavy leg and shoulders workout! Actifit x Appics #getinshapechallenge post #1

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

Many guys say they hate leg day. I have no idea why! Leg day is when you get to move by far the greatest amount of weight if you're training for strength. After a workout like this one today, I really feel like I can jump through the roof!🦵

Anyways, this is my first entry to the Actifit x Appics #getimshapechallenge that they launched this week👊. I'll publish a more in-depth post tomorrow explaining my goal with my personal goal for the challenge. I'll also spice things up a bit by inviting people to guess what I'll be able to lift at the end of the challenge, and provide a reward to the closest guess;).💪

So stay tuned! I hope my videos will get better as I grow more accustomed to making these videos. Today, it was fun enough to find ways to film myself without being too awkward😛😂

videos/e5cb80cd9ec9f71018ca87fe020ef4db-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com.

Sort:  

Wow... You are one determined guy—-impressive stuff! Keep up good work

Thanks! Working out and staying healthy has been the one area where I've managed to be the most consistent and determined. Need to carry more of that with me over to other aspects of life :P

Conscious effort is never wasted. Wishing you discipline where you need it.

Oohhh you went really heavy! Nice workout 👌🏽

Thanks! Now let's see how much more I can do at the end of the challenge ;).

I thought it would be fun and also helpful to you to invite the community in. So I'll be giving a prize to whoever can make the best guess as to how much I'll be able to do at the end, and will raise the stakes if they also join the challenge and invites a friend to do the same!

More info here:
https://steemit.com/getinshapechallenge/@fredrikaa/how-much-weight-can-i-lift-over-head-after-6-weeks-win-up-to-300-steem-by-leaving-your-guess

Bud, you should always have someone right behind you just in case when you are doing squats...

I got some serious injury a few years back (170 kg) no one was there...tried to be the cool guy that can handle everything...the result was inguinal hernia...and a surgery...

I think many forget to practice failing. Whether it is purposefully dropping the bar backward and stepping forward to let it go, or to sit down in the rack. I always make sure to set up the supportive branches appropriately to my height (dunno what they're called, but you can see them in the video on both sides of me), so that if shit hits the fan, I can just sit down.

Anyways, sorry to hear you got an injury! Hope it's all well now.

It's been more that six years but yeah, everything is well and I am back in business :P

Wow so many kilos I didn’t know you were so strong 💪 😊

Thanks! Hehe, the nerdy stereotypes are not always correct ;)

Great work

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice man 💪🏽

50kg shoulder press is just insane! Too good..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99