[Steem Mobile] First Steem Mobile App Update - Invites You To Beta Testing (Android, iOS)

in #app8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

wow .. this looks great. However, actually interacting with the blockchain is quite a different beast but I would love to help you out when it comes to implementing this. If you can run Javascript you should certainly checkout the sources produced by @svk31 on github, he has code that can do the serialization and signing of transactions (required for producing transactions).

https://github.com/svk31/steemjs-lib

Thanks, @xeroc, I think I have checked it, it is in nodejs I believe. Will try, though do you think running now myself would be better? If app does not rely on server to sign transaction it is much secure, because it won't send any private keys to server. Is there way to reach you by email/chat, since I don't have access to steem slack?

Give it little more time, the Steemit team is currently testing a rocket.chat instance. Once that is running stably, they will reopen registrations for chatting about Steem. I will be there too.

Great looking forward to it!

I'm having trouble logging into the chat @xeroc! When will it be stable do you think?

Guys, you can chat on www.socialsteemit.com it is my initiative. Feel free to try it. I have been writing about this here:https://steemit.com/marketing/@gabi-dumitriu/nobody-can-signup-to-steemit-com-but-here-is-the-alternative

I will give it a try, but I think right now I better wait rocket.chat and keep working on project.

Hi @good-karma
Nice job you have done. I was waiting for some time a STEEMIT app.
I use iOs and I would love an app like this. Thus, I think I would like to offer you 225 Steem dollars (15% of the total sum) out of my crowdfunding campaign.
I am planning to raise 1500 STEEM Dollars with this and if I will succeed, I am more than happy to donate the 15% so you can continue the work. I think that @ned @dan love to see such a great commitment for the platform and I am confident that with the help of @xeroc @fabien you will do it.
I know, 225 Steem Dollars is not much, but is my way of saying "thank you " back to the community.
So here is my initiative:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gabi-dumitriu/i-am-the-first-user-to-pay-a-steemit-based-dev-to-continue-his-work-out-of-a-steem-dollar-based-crowdfunding-campaign

Thanks for your support, @gabi-dumitriu!

Oh, and of course, the upvote. You deserve it:)

this post really deserves up-votes!

wow amazing,, very good post you

Awesome a smartphone app, that is wonderful.

thanks, go ahead test out.

And this is why this community is so great. You, sir, are my hero today. Looking forward to trying out the Android version very much!

Incredible!!! Thanks for bringing such a wonderful gift to the potluck! Let's get this party mobile! =)

Thanks, hope you will like it. Give it a try if you got Android, iOS update will come soon, working on it.

Here is my upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52