[Steem Mobile] Beta 0.0.3 Is Now Available On Amazon App Store, Google Play, Coming Apple App Store...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Such positive advances. I'm pumped!

Very Good!!!

interesting I'll try to use it and avaible on amazon too nice job :)

I'm curious about how the passwords work on this platform...if I used this I would only ever use the posting password.

I suppose you are asking about how app is going to handle password? Currently, Login functionality is in development. But you have private key which you can generate different public keys. Each key has its own purpose on platform some as you have said used for (posting - for posting, voting, active - internal market, transfer of Steem ,etc. owner - used to reset/update all other keys, memo - is for creating and reading memos, not fully understood this key yet, but I suppose this can be used for messaging in future). So one private key (password) used for creation of all different keys that are for specific purpose. As for app, private key will be used and it will be encrypted in app.

thanks, lets check)

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61