You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health

in #anxiety6 years ago

Understandably. Writing is a lot easier. I wrote for myself for a while before I could talk about it. But when I write, I prefer to write fiction. My best medeum for sharing my thoughts is verbal, even if it doesn't always come out in the best way. I write notes, but I always end up elaborating and explaining a lot more than I wrote.

Each person has s medium through which they get better express themselves, and it can be quite liberating I find to be able to do so. The important thing is to not keep it bottled up inside to fester.

Sort:  

I'll stick with writing about it for the time being until I'm comfortable speaking on camera about it. :)

:) You are already writing about it and letting it out. That is a big win in your journey. Healing takes time. These small victories help us along in many greater ways than we know. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80