Soliloquy of an abused Teen(Voices Against Child Abuse Campaign)

in #anti-rapecampaign7 years ago (edited)

Strings of hate did weave me back
When my heart was broken
And my soul despaired

Deprived of love and hurt by lust
I taught myself to hate and with hate
I weaved my heart back to one piece

download (10).jpg
SOURCE

I'm very much interested in raising awareness about child abuse (physical, emotional, sexual etc) and its effects on victims. To join this voices against child abuse campaign just write a post against or about child abuse and use the tag #voicesagainstchildabuse .. please resteem and upvote to spread awareness

I'll be officially flagging off my voices against child abuse campaign tomorrow. I really need all the support i can get

Sort:  

Good one bro... Someone really needs to speak up. The victims should not the ashamed as well to tell their story.

I think a lot of sensitization is required especially to uphold the esteem of the victims because its very common especially in Nigeria to lowly look down of rape victim.

This is exactly the message I'm trying to pass across

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ajremy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @ajremy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

say no to child abuse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56