animechallenge

images (2).jpeg

Hi there anime addicts, this post will be my entry of #animechallenge by @fycee. Since I'm an otaku, otaku is word used to call for those addicted in anime.

Slam Dunk is anime during 90's, starring the main actor Hanamichi Sakuragi. The story tells about how to play basketball and learning of how you're going to play on it. Hanamichi is a beginner in basketball, didnt know about basic like dribling, shooting and lay up. This is fun also because the anime is comedy. This anime will explain that the talent won't be useful if you don't know how to play it and if you don't discipline in yourself. Well all sports must have a discipline of their players.
When this anime was on Tv, we didn't have a television yet, so before going after class we run with my friends to watch this anime in our neighborhood. The most epic when he made a dunk of the best player in that season. Hanamichi made a dunk and fouled by Maki. Everyone is surprise because no one couldn't believe that the number one player couldn't block the dunk. Every episode of this anime is exciting so even if we dont have a televesion, we will find a way to watch this every afternoon at 4:30 pm.
I love this anime and I want to share it because it was very helpful to me. When my age was 14 I have no idea how to play basketball but since I have an average height they let me joined the team. I joined but I was just been bullied in the court and they didnt sub me out because even if I dont how to play my height is helpful in the team. After being bullied I focus in watching slamdunk as my self training. Like dribbling, lay up, shooting, deffense, running and strategy. Im so thankful of this anime. I trained my self every morning as I copied their way of shooting, dribbling and most of the basic in playing. After a year of training, i learned how to play. I became popular in basketball because of this anime in our Brgy.
The anime is a package, humour, romance, friendship, team and even hardwork.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @mrnightmare89!

Oh wow! That was an amazing and inspiring story that Slam Dunk was a part of your basketball journey. Yes, we will really find a way for us to watch our favorite show. I experienced it so I know how it feels.

The most wonderful feeling with it when you are watching it with your friends, you will all shout altogether when Sakuragi shoots the ball into the ring.

Every slam dunk also corresponds a funny facial expressions hahahaha. Gosh it was so exaggerated and I know you know it!

Humorous! The best part is when all of you will laugh or only one of your friends would laugh so hard and just follow the laugh because he gotten himself soooo funny!

Drama! Yes! There were few.
Romance! Yes definitely. Thank you so much for this entry!

haha thanks that you notice it, you know what's being enjoyable on it. When you dont have a television but still you find a way to watch it, and when you'll rememberit now it's so funny being a child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74