My Entry to @fycee's My Favorite Anime Challenge | FUSHIGI YUUGI

in #animechallenge6 years ago

#FUSHIGIYUUGI

Hello Anime-Steemians!!

Count me in as one of those few who love anime. I mean you have never been a kid if you have not undergone the love, passion and dedication for anime. I can count a few of my favorite, or maybe the list would be long and I will not stop recollection my memories.

So, for todays challenge, i chose #Fushigiyugi though I have 50-50 vote because there is one other anime, GHOST FIGTHER that had led me to the glory of my childhood. I remember collecting text cards way back and I have placed them safely under an album so I could treasure them. I would brawl over my cousins over my collection. I dont want them to touch it neither. hahahaha silly me. However, the unexpected Super Typhoon Yolanda hits my country, my collection was gone. Also my treasured Notebook which I did a few sketches of the characters. Anyway, this would be reminisced in another story.

Why Fushigi Yugi???
cover-9-625x350.jpg
**picture taken from my other EX Mr. Google

It is mainly because I cannot get over TAMAHOME. hahaha sooo fanatic, me and my sister actually. You see, my sister and I agreed that when we grow up we will name our children after them. But it was only my sister who had succeeded naming his first born son as TAMAHOME PARKER!! He has a cool husband who understand our love for anime. I bet if she will have a girl, it will be named as MIYAKA.

Looking back, I remember when it was during in my elementary days, the airing of the show was around 4pm during weekdays. I always wanted to go home early so that I could watched it. Me and my sister would go gaga over it. Sometimes we get disappointed because of the little time of airing it had on our local cable. At that time, online watching is not yet known. We don't even own a computer or laptop then. So, we totally depend on the cable alone.

Tamahome
How-Draw-Tamahome-Fushigi-Yuugi-11.jpg
**picture taken from my other EX Mr. Google

Who wouldn't fall for this man? I mean he aint the popular guy in town but he had captured the hearts of little girls like me. He is the type of guy that at first does not believe in love and that all that matters to him was only money. But when he bumped to MIYAKA, his world turned up-side down. All he wanted was to protect MIYAKA at all times no matter how stubborn MIYAKA was. As the story goes on, other characters came to the scene. They are Hotohori- the beautiful emperor; Nuriko- the happy-go-lucky type of girl, Tasuki-the loyal friend, Chichiri-he is the cutest of all because of his kind and pure heart, Mitsukake-the doctor (and I cant stop laughing he named his cat TAMA after Tamahome haha) and Chiriko-the cute and bubbly little warrior.

Their hate and love relationship was the ultimate factor that had kept us so hooked. It eventually proved that LOVE conquers all no matter how and no matter where. And for that, we do not mind waiting for the next day to watch the next episode. Though how we wished that the day would never end.

hmmmm... feeling nostalgic remembering how it was. Maybe I'll try to find and watch the full episodes. If you have the link do comment below pleaseeeeeeeeee!

I want to nominate my newly found Steemit friends @kmayegaindia @devam @karenmckersie and @febemarie25 to do this challenge. Here is the original link to the challenge by @fycee:
https://steemit.com/animechallenge/@fycee/share-your-favorite-anime-challenge-engage-with-fellow-steemians

Thanks!

@maquemali

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating @maquemali!

I have also created a reaction video for one episode of Fushigi-yugi.

Oh that's the guy that Miyaka likes, it's Tamahome!

Oh yeah!! Cool hahaha i likeeeeeee it! 😍

Ateee di ko to maintindihan hahaha

Hahahaha anine adik here.. actually kahit anung fave anime mo na enjoy na enjoy ka balik balikan..

Hello @febemarie25
Check mo po post ko sa Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge. Kahit magpost ka Lang as a comment there and try to engage with other steemians' entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56