Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge by @fycee | B't X

in #animechallenge6 years ago

I stumbled a challenge made by @fycee about sharing our favorite anime. And I think I have to share one. The challenge is written here and does not really require a post, but a reply will do. But I decided to post about it to tell you further about how fascinated I was with my memorable anime.

The word anime is the Japanese term for animation, which means all forms of animated media. Outside Japan, anime refers specifically to animation from Japan or as a Japanese-disseminated animation style often characterized by colorful graphics, vibrant characters, and fantastical themes. The culturally abstract approach to the word's meaning may open up the possibility of anime produced in countries other than Japan. For simplicity, many Westerners strictly view anime as a Japanese animation product. Some scholars suggest defining anime as specifically or quintessentially Japanese may be related to a new form of Orientalism.
-Wikipedia

I am not really a fan of anime, I am not a fan to the point that I didn't know that I am already watching one. But my wife @essiehime is an avid. From love story to those action-packed robots assembling while falling from the sky, together with a wielding sword.

But there was one anime that I really like to watch and become, as a kid.


Source

Teppei Takamiya and his B't X. This anime was aired on the year 1996 if I am not mistaken.

Why am I hooked with this? Let me first tell you some part of this anime.

Synopsis

Teppei is just a regular guy who has a famous scientist brother that is about to launch an advanced artificial intelligence. During his presentation, he was kidnapped. Fortunate enough, Teppei was able to hitchhike on the ship where his brother was loaded. Arriving in the Machine Empire's base, Teppei was caught, beaten and thrown out of the trash that is full of dead Mechanoid and their piece. Teppei's blood then awaken the known strongest B't (Beat) of the Area. X is one the B'tor mechanoid, artificial intelligence mecha that is known to be advanced than A.I. or robot (which becomes obsolete term during the time setting), this is being fueled and run with the blood of a human. The blood donor then becomes their pilot and somewhat master. B't then will provide protection to its donor. One of which was the Battle Gear that gives protection to Teppei and control X's wings. It's like How To Train Your Dragon actually, but more brutal.

I am hooked and I'm gonna make one.

Back then, my dream is to become a scientist. As I dream to invent some things that is not yet existed.

Can you imagine my family and I spent a night without electectricity at home because of short circuit that caused by one of my experiments. Lol!

So when I watched B't X and I am hooked. Hooked that I think of making my own B't. I planned, checked for resources, and tried to built it on my mind. As imagination every time.

I even remember it telling to one of my classmates in school. I told him proudly that i can make a B't. I told him that we just need a blood which will be coming from us as the pilots. And a heart, I told him that we can get it from the pet doves on my uncle's roof. Then everything will work.

But it did not pursue, because my classmate questioned my ability and so I dumped him as my sidekick. He told me that it wouldn't pump blood because the heart will be dead once installed to the B't. So I left him and was disappointed that I am unable to create one.

Life is crazy when we were kids, we think that everything we can see can be built instantly. But it was fun, I think that it is biggest problem I've had as a kid, How will I make my own B't. Lol.

Here is the tagalized opening OST to remind you guys.

Youtube: pinoy noypi



UPVOTE, FOLLOW, RESTEEM




This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Cool pick and writeup! I watched BTX too when I was a kid. I just realized now that the full opening is that long. lol.

Thanks man! I think the jap version is longer.

It's been a long time man... The first person that I won 5sbd from... Nice to have you back... I will check out the post and make my entry too

Hey man! I hope that 5sbd helps alot to encourage you to write. Try to #ulog as well.

Yep, you really motivated me then you vanished for a long time. Since then i have been working on myself, not to write like you but to write better than you. I hope you dont mind checking out my anime entry
Ulog??? I hardly go out, so I don't talk much about my day. I do it once in a while tho.

Wow! that's great then. Continue to be your best and be better than anyone else. Keep it up man. Nice to hear from you.

Checking it now.

Thanks so much for participating!
Yes, I have certainly heard BT-X(B't-X) before. I was already on my early teens.

This anime somehow proven my hypothesis that it can really spark the curiosity of kiddos into a level which certainly let them do unimaginable things like killing a dove just to get it's heart to form a robot from what they have seen on TV. Hahahaha glad your buddy opposed that idea.

Thanks for joining and creating your own post as an entry.

hahaha.. Well, I just realized that it is a good thing he opposed. haha

Wala ka yata kanta sa huli mganda rin iyon. Alab ng katarungan, ang pagmamahal sa ating bayan, ang pagibig sa ating bayan handang ibuwis ang ating buhay" Iyan lang ang natatandaan ko haha. Ang lakas na ni Tp nung bandang huli na kasi bali wala na kay X si BT Madona hehe. At saka nalagpasan na rin niya mga bully na sina Pao at Ron. Siya na rin leader kasi siya na pinakamalakas, nalagpasan na nila Tp at X iyong orig sina Karen. Imperyo ng kadiliman ang kalaban haha. Tulong tulong sina Tp, Pao, Ron, Hokuto at Karen para matalo yung halimaw na robot haha.

Panis!! hanep, tandang tanda pa rin yung kwento..asteg!

Actually, yun yung kantang nasa isip ko, kaya sabi ko bkit parang iba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84