Dragon Ball Super: Broly Movie In Indian Multiplexes

in #anime5 years ago

I've been a fan of the Dragon Ball franchise from my early teens. The moment I stumbled onto the internet I came across the Dragon Ball/Z series and stayed updated on the franchise for the past 2 decades of my life.

Having watched every single episode, movie, specials, OVAs-basically ever animation around the DB/Z/GT and now Super including the DB Heroes I've been waiting to watch the Dragon Ball Super: Broly movie.

dbs-broly-steemit.jpg

Source

The thing is that I managed to watch it online because let's face it. Never has any Dragon Ball movie come to India until now.

Dragon Ball franchise is one of the longest running and most popular Japanese origin anime in the world and I'm a huge fan of Japanese anime. DBS Broly is actually one of the best movies in the franchise.

I'm not going to get in a detailed review about this because as a fan I'm probably going to write endlessly on the subject matter. But i'll try to summarise my experience of watching the movie on the big screen.

Having watched the show all my life on my computer, it was amazing to watch it on a big screen. In India select PVR and Cinepolis multiplex screens are showcasing this movie.

Everything was larger than it would be on my small Macbook Pro screen + 2.1 audiophile system on my desk. The voices, attacks, characters everything appearing bigger, louder, crisper on the big screen. It was a good screening from a fan's perspective.

As a kid I always dreamt of watching something from this series in a multiplex and that is another thing off the bucket list for me some 20 years down the road.

If you are new to the series, you may get a little lost if you watch this movie before anything else but it will pique your curiosity to such heights that you will find yourself downloading torrents of the anime or watching it on some streaming service online.

The movie manages to condense a lot of what we know about the origins of Broly, Goku and Vegeta into one action packed movie that is so full-filling to the Dragon Ball fan.

Ofcourse, this is not the first Broly movie and there have been many before. My initial impression when I first learnt about this was why another Broly movie. But it kept me engaged throughout and now I yearn to know what happens next in the series. I hope they make a sequel.

Meanwhile, if you are DBZ fan don't miss watching this movie in a theatre near you.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #71

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Enjoy sir movie and fun.
Thanks for support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Wrote this after watching the movie.

Okay sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

@firepower I'm glad you are a Japanese Dragonball fan;D

I nearly missed responding to your comment.

I'm a fan of many Japanese things especially the anime actually. I have seen many Japanese anime in the past. I'll probably write about some of them soon. Thank you for stopping by. :)

Good day @firepower!
Honestly at first time when I read title of your article I was glad. But then I looked through upcoming films in Russian cinemas and understood that in closer future there isn't this movie(
If talk about me I also may call myself fun of Dragon Ball. I remember how even at 9-10 years age I came home from my classes and watched Dragon Ball. Then at the begining at 2010th or near that years appeared full movie Dragon Ball. And I was waiting continue for a long time. But unfortunately there is still is epsent...
And here we are. I hope that maybe at the middle of this year we will have possibility to watch new Dragon Ball movie!
Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you get to see it :) Cheers and thanks for your comment.

I think that most people like that anime is one of the best ones. It's always nice to see a dragon ball movie...!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43