Goddamn Eevee! :)

in #animation6 years ago (edited)


The new rendering engine in Blender, Eevee, is cool, but it crashes like a MoFo!
Often even simple scenes can't render through 250+ keyframes.

But in case of success is superfast. That's a plus.

Of course, it is an alpha stage and I'm not complaining (oh, maybe a little). But hell, on my home PC Blender 2.8 crashes on start with no excuses. I believe my graphics card is a little outdated. On my corporate (newer) it works kinda ok but eventually crashes. Mostly while rendering. Sad.

P.S. New frontend layout is confusing at first, but I think I could get used to it. Generally, workflow stayed intact. It's just a new look. Some things moved, some things disappeared. Overall I'm positive about the new Blender.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeay ... congrats on the EEVEE animation :)
The music is great as well.

On the crashing issue, I'm trying to make a 2 min animation for days now with a little success :D

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations @piotrgrafik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77