3D Short Animated Film : An Apple Tale

in #animation6 years ago


This was my work for our 3D Production subject last 2015.
As a beginner, I was proud of my work. It's not as good as the others but it's a good start for me <3

This was inspired from the story I did for our 2d animation, My World Begins. So basically that is still Emi XD

I really love fox and I made almost every homework I did into fox-related one. Sorry not sorry XD I even made a children's book version of that story, I just don't know how to share it here coz it has approximately 50 pages XD

Software I used:
Autodesk Maya - for the 3d model, texture, rig, lighting and animation
Adobe Photoshop - adding additional details like the clouds
Adobe Illustrator - for the end credits illustration
Adobe After Effects - combining all the scenes and rendering as movie file

Aaaaannndd since I already have enough knowledge and skill in my current state (2018), Me and my art bestfriend Jaja already created concepts for a reboot of this animation. The film will be longer than this, we added more casts and the story is different (but the thought still remain intact)

And this personal project is for long term,in other words we are making this only on our free time (since we are busy with our work) so it will take us months or (even) years. We will be using more software like Zbrush and Mari to achieve that quality you usually see on good 3d animation films.

I hope we will be able to achieve this. And I'm super excited for this project.

See you next time!

Adelair


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am looking forward to the new one seeing this is just your work as a beginner, the quality is already good with this one so I can only imagine how the newer one would turn out.

And heed @jlordc's longing for cats, and you are fulfilling the dream of many other cat lovers out there as well haha

Thanks @ascheriit ❤️ Your support give me more inspiration to do my best! It won't be so soon but we are difinitely pushing it 😁

A progress is a progress and it is definitely worth the wait anyway.

Ps. Don't forget the cats haha

appriciate very intrested artical hope you will also upvote my posts i will follow you and upvote your future contents

The film will be longer than this, we added more casts

I swear I read that one at first glance "cats" lol

upvote my contents i will follow you and upvote your future contente

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

HAHAHAHAHHAHA why not? HAHA I love cats XD
whahah jai, ok pa ba mata mo?

great colours and textures

Thaaaanks @ykdesign 😍 I'm glad you think so XD

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is pretty cute assignment. I enjoyed watching the fox girl walking and finding a way to get to the apple.
I hope you got a good grade for it ^_^.

-upvoted-

Thank you so much @scrawly ♥️
I'm glad you enjoyed it XD I poured out all my heart and soul in it. Hihi, fortunately I got the highest grade possible, yeeeey!

Hey for a beginner level this was really good! keep it up. :)

Thank you so much @martin-p
That's so kind of you XD I'll definitely give a hundred more effort on the reboot version! Thanks for cheering!

acually I'm doing some 3D stuff as well come take a look if you want :)

Wooooow! Saw some of your works. You are great man! I was not able to view it in details coz I'll be going out today but I'll definitely check it out when I got back XD

hehe i have already seen this! how much time did it take to be completed?

Hello @filotasriza3
wow, so great that you've seen this already XD Thaaaank you!
As much as I recall I created this for 2-3 months (modeling, texture, rig, animating) along with other subjects which also required another 3d work hahahhahauhuhuhu OTL 😭

have you thought of creating a manga? i am saying this without exactly knowing how much effort and time consuming will that be ( what oda says (one piece manga artists it's pretty time consuming though) but you have the talent, your characters are amazing and you also have a mini story about them

I am currently doing my own webcomic entry during free time. but I got a lot of things I wanted to do so I was not able to focus on just the webcomic XD
If I could publish it, I'll let you know <3

i will be waiting! :p

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54