Elvis | The many faces of...

in #animals7 years ago (edited)


IMG_2417.jpg

This is Elvis.

He's a British Shorthair cat - I'm more of a dog person myself but they are beautiful animals!

We spent some time today taking pictures of this guy and playing about, his expressions had me laughing so I thought I'd share some of the pictures, hope they make you smile too. I'd love to know what's going on in his head!

IMG_2441.jpg

IMG_2466.jpg

IMG_2292.jpg

IMG_2324.jpg

IMG_2251.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I must say, you've got one of the most beautiful cats I've ever seen! That fut coat looks like it must be soft as silk. And that adorable face! Too cute for words, really.

Love this little guy as well as your post too. Thanks for cheering me up today. :)

Unfortunately he’s not my cat but he is very beautiful, and funny too...!

In 1987, cats overtook dogs as the number one pet in America (about 50 million cats resided in 24 million homes in 1986). About 37% of American homes today have at least one cat.

According to Hebrew legend, Noah prayed to God for help protecting all the food he stored on the ark from being eaten by rats. In reply, God made the lion sneeze, and out popped a cat.

Nice pictures, and such funny expressions, @sammarkjames! I found you because I saw your name on the callout by @samstonehill as a person who helped him with funds for Bali relief during his recent hack problem. I have upvoted and followed you now. Cheers!

Hey mate, thanks for the comment.

Actually I haven't helped him yet but I'm trying to so if you know him or he reads this, @samstonehill I want to speak with you buddy! :P

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.5% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sammarkjames
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sammarkjames to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

nice detailed post?

This post has received a 5.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sammarkjames.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.18$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38