THE BEAUTY OF RABBITS - "BARNWOOD" COLORED

in #animals7 years ago

This one was an unexpected color for sure!


In the adventures of raising animals on our homestead, new babies are always an exciting part. Time and time again we are surprised at what the next generation brings, especially in our rabbits.

To teach the children about genetics and diversity within a certain kind of animal, what better way is there than to breed your own. They have been as amazed as I have been with the results of breeding just a few white, black, and gray rabbits together. It is so cool to see all of the potential outcomes, and moving forward we will be attempting to create some interesting colors and patterns in our breeding program.

This young doe featured in this post is an interesting color. I chose to call the color "barnwood" since it reminds me of the old, desolate, abandoned barns of yesteryear that can be found scattered throughout the Ozark Mountains. As a background for this photo shoot I used a few shelters that I have built out of pallets, since their weathered look is reminiscent of the barnwood look that I had in mind. Enjoy the photos!

THE "BARNWOOD" BUNNY

BLACK & WHITE

Because of the close color similarity between this rabbit and the weathered pallet boards, I wanted to change the saturation of a few of the photos to make them black and white, which allows more focus to be given to the texture of the rabbit and the wood. I think that these turned out pretty well, how about you?

PREVIOUS POST IN THIS SERIES

In the previous post of this series, I featured another beautiful doe that happened to be born with a more natural coloring. If you are interested in checking that out, just click the link below!

https://steemit.com/photography/@papa-pepper/the-beauty-of-rabbits-natural-colored

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-barnwood-colored-rabbit



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

They are a natural resource to be admired.

Dear @papa-pepper Beautiful photography and rabbit is so cute that i m thinking to have this animal at home. it is really a soft innocent and beautiful animal. Thanks for sharing photos

Beautiful rabbit. Is the rabbit your pet?

Yes it is. We breed them on our homestead.

You become even more interesting to me :) Rabbits are beautiful! I love these lovely animals, but unfortunately, I know they often get sick, I can not look at it :( However, our family adores rabbits :)

Ours have not been very sick, although some of the tiny babies have died sometimes. Thank you for enjoying my post!

Amazing photos! Beautiful animal. Itself like rabbits. soft and fluffy.

Thank you for the joy of watching.

So cute... I live in Lille, North France and we have the rabbits everywhere. Every time I look out the window I can see several of them. Here is the photo, and there will be more https://steemit.com/photography/@alexs1320/rabbits-of-flandres-001

The rabbit is beautiful.. I like this @papa-pepper

Thank you. We like this one too!

very interesting one!

beautiful rabbit, suitable in photography

Thank you. It was fun to try to capture in the photos.

Wow look how cute it is. Nice one @papa-pepper

Thank you. We just had some new baby bunnies born too! Even cuter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51