GETTING TO KNOW THE BREED AND OTHERS WITH THE SAME HOBBY

in #animals6 years ago

Apparently, there are a handful of Jacob's Sheep enthusiasts in the nearby area!


As many of you know, not all that long ago I picked up a starter flock of Jacob's Sheep. I'd always been impressed with the breed ever since I first learned of it, and I jumped at the opportunity to get a cheap flock to start with. I knew that I'd have a few things to work on, primarily learning how to properly raise this breed and also working on the genetics of the flock.

Since picking up my own flock, I've met a few other people who keep Jacob's Sheep and I've been learning a nit more about the breed. Earlier, we stopped by and met a pretty amazing flock. Here are some photos from our time with the flock. You'll probably notice some differences, and also be impressed with some of what you see! Enjoy! (I sure do!)

CHECK THIS FLOCK OUT!

As usual, I've got a few things up my sleeve, but I really wanted to show you these photos and allow you the opportunity to check this ram out! His name is Willie, and he's a beaut for sure! Enjoy his flock!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-one-cool-flock

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is what im dreaming for - to have farm of goats, cattle, chicken and other farm animals. Hope I hit the jackpot in this cryptoworld to achieve my dream :)

It could happen!

Hey @papa-pepper - So glad I just saw your post.. First of all the pictures of the flocks are pretty sweet..
Willie is a Badass ram huh? He looks really cool with his fur coloring and horns etc.. Love it as always brother..

Got a question for ya man - I know awhile back that some Steemit peeps had been sending you useful random things and you back to them at times -

I have a little something - Steemit Related' that's 100% unique and I think you can digg - how can I go d out how to mail it you. Hopefully you maybe just have a PO Box but if they Discord or where please let me know :)

Are you on steem.chat? My discord is broken right now.

No I'm not but as soon. As I get home ill make an acct if I never did and try to find you on there.. Is it the same handle as used for steemit - like @papa-pepper

It is the same, I'll check it later. THanks!

Nice animals and good vlog

nice animal photo..that's great to share..

amazing

That Willie sure is impressive. Don't mess with Willie. Nice flock!

Yeah, I guess he has a brother named Waylon.

Beautiful sheep, they all got some black sheep in them :)

LOL! - I guess the breed standard is 60% white with 40% dark blotches. Willie is a little on the dark side, but I do get your joke.

Tremendous post! I've never seen sheep with horns like that, fearsome looking guy isn't he? He could put a serious dent in your vehicle if he got upset, the other sheep are healthy looking and beautiful as well. Thanks for the great photos and good luck with your herd, or flock sorry.

Yeah, I'm really getting into these Jacob's Sheep. They sure are interesting! Thanks man!

I just saw a sheep like that, where I live not yet. The name is very unique. I like the color of his skin, like cowhide. Can the sheep live in a tropical country? Thanks @papa-pepper has been sharing something new for all.

Not sure if they can live in the tropics, but there are many across the United States now. I've seen them from Wisconsin to Texas.

Thanks for replying to my comment. Have a nice day and Good luck @papa-pepper

I am very interested in sheep, but like a lot of sheep like this.
but in our place it is very difficult to keep many sheep like this, because in our place very many thieves who take animals like this.

Oh no! Many thieves?

yes, my parents had a lot of goats, but because often lost at night, now my parents only have 3 goats only.

Hey sir I got so much information from your this post and it's a very useful information with basics to advanced and now I am aware with some more breeds that's great.
It's really amazing to me that you love animals and forests so much.
That's crazy but meaningful and amazing experience I wish I will one day have this type of green land. Hashah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80