The day I saved a dog's life and what happened next! +FOTOS GRAPHIC CONTENT

in #animals7 years ago

()
Dear steemit friends,
As you read in the tittle, in this post I will tell you the day that I save a puppy´s life and what happened afterwards.

I was with my boyfriend and his friend in a beach on the Isla Margarita-Venezuela taking a walk. When we were climbing a sloping street we stopped because a dog was crossing towards the other side of the street and the dog was already in the middle of the street when my boyfriend's friend goes ahead.
I as an animal lover turned from the back aciento to see if the dog was already across the street and safer. When I see a taxi coming and she was still in the middle of the street. I thought that the taxi was going to stop to let it cross (as we had done) but I see that it does not stop, when the taxi driver is near, me in my head I say -It will not stop, and so was, the wheel Left front step over her. We heard the shrieks of the dog, the gentleman got out of the taxi and tried to Get her out of the wheel but could not and had to reassemble and go back to remove her.

At the moment when the taxi driver got out of the taxi to get her, I thought he would take her to the vet or at least do something but what I saw was even more horrible, I can not believe that people like that exist, where their heart is ?
What he did was grab her by its two front legs and throw it to the side of the street as if she were nothing, as if it were a garbage bag. Clearly I was seen that the dog had some trauma of the accident.

I was in shock crying in the car telling my boyfriend that we had to do something I could not leave her alone and hurt, I would not stop crying and I told them to take me to my house. When I was in my house I called my friend who also loves animals. We went to take her to a veterinarian
It was Sunday as you can know, none worked, we were lucky to find one that worked on Sundays so we went there
The lady gave her fluids and biting several open wounds she had, but there was a broken leg she could not do anything because she did not have the X-ray machine.

So she stayed at my house that night to take her to the vet the next day.

14063813_10210133802324253_4673644699427138814_n.jpg

IMG_8136.JPG

When we are with the Veterinarian he reviews it, he does some analysis and the X-ray. In the radiography it is well appreciated that she had broken paw
Immediately I start saving the money for surgery in which my friends helped me and contributed. In 4 days we did the operation in which everything went well
We gave her the name of laya

14045920_10210133802004245_832835348513145813_n.jpg

13920943_10210133801484232_460057308924701953_n.jpg

This is a picture after the operation

IMG_8131.JPG

Two weeks exactly that all that happens my mom calls me and tells me
´´Prepare a cup of hot milk´´. I an obedient daughter, I prepare the milk and wait for my mom to arrive. When she arrive I see that she has a kitten in her hands and I ask her what happened. My mama tells me that she was paddling (yes, my mama paddles with her husband every morning every day) and when suddenly in the middle of the sea next to a mangrove, she hears a cat meow and they approached to the mangrove when the cat jumps into the sea and comes swimming to their Kayak and caught the poor cat.

IMG_8138.JPG

IMG_8133.JPG

What story, no? A cat in the middle of the sea so we christened it with the name of kai.
From the first day my mom brought him Laya and Kai did not separate. Now they are best friends and they do everything together.

IMG_8132.JPG

A cute story of how two different animals, who were destined to be on the street to go hungry, cold and god knows that other ugly things, find the love of a family and the warmth of a home.
That is why it is very important to adopt instead of buying and save a life destined to misery and sadness.
Also when you see a puppy or a cat on the street caress you, you are the only gesture of love that has had in months, let's not be indifferent do something for those who have no voice and those who give us their conditional love without importing anything.
Why can not we do it for them?

That's how my babies look today

IMG_8137 (1).JPG

IMG_8130.JPG

IMG_0430.JPG

IMG_1481.JPG

Sort:  

Eso habla muy bien de ti. Gracias por compartirlo

Gracias ❤️

Hola Olga, soy una fotógrafa venezolana y vi tu post de las fotos en margarita y quedé encantada, eres un gran modelo.
Quiero hacerte una propuesta y he intentado contactarte via steem.chat e instagram pero no he obtenido tu respuesta. Si te animas a escuchar la propuesta me avisas por acá. Que tengas un excelente día y muy buena labor, yo suelo rescatar gatitos :)

Congratulations @olgalucia97! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @olgalucia97! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43