A day in my dogs lives

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

My dogs have been couped up in a hotel with us for nearly two months now so their lives have been pretty boring to say the least. These are the faces I get to look at constantly! They look at me as if they are asking please dad, can we please go do something? They are patient and will do this for what seems like hours! LoL. You can only ignore it for so long.

I mean, look at these two faces, how can you say no to that?

So I ask them what they wanted to do??

Rosko says they want to go outside!

I said ok, what do you want to do outside?

Loki says he wants to play fetch!

So I say OK, lets go to the park and play fetch.

They are both so excited they can barely contain themselves.

We get into the truck and head to the park.

At the park we start off by playing some frisbee,

it's a beautiful day to be outside. Seems Like sping is finally here.

Loki is so good at this game that it just isn't fair!

It's funny because Rosko usually runs circles around Loki...


(Loki is the black pitbull, Rosko is the white and grey pitbull)

But not when its time to play fetch, Loki is always faster then! LOL

I eventually pulled out the chuck-it and ran them until they were all played out.

They were so tired had to lay down in the shade.

Ruff life these two have right? LoL

Less than a week until we get into our new home,

and then the dogs will finally have a yard again. :)

They've been the best dogs throughout all of this traveling.

They really are mans best friend!

Peace, Love and all that hippie shit

The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

Love dogs, true friends to the humans!

So true. Sometimes it seems like they are the only true friends I have. lol..

That's just absolutely adorable!

They really are :0) Thanks for the comment.

Looks like things are working out. Good hope it keeps going that way. Lol

a love dogs. some day am going to get a dog to.
a few days a go this one was in my feed on facebook its super funny and just a dog ho dont want to come inside :)
https://www.facebook.com/1236957248/videos/10209590246093116/

LMAO, that video is so cute! Thanks for sharing it with me.
Dogs are great friends, they are great to have around and they always want to spend time with you. You really should get one someday.. :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #128 (5/8/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thank you so much! I feel like I win the lottery every time I get a message from @thesteemengine! :)

Thoroughly enjoyed this ♡

So glad to see a post about your boys. I'm happy to see they are doing well!

Thanks. They are hanging in there.. I am sure they are ready to get into a home where they have some space and freedom but they have honestly been angels this past few months.. They really are mans best friend :)

yay! they are adorable, i love pitts! didn't you move and show pics of your new home? i'm so confused. :)

We found a new home but dont close on it officially till this friday! I have not posted any pictures of the house just yet, but I will be soon :)

yay!!! maybe it was someone else who traveled to panama and had a home with dogs that cost them a fortune to get them there. XD

PS. the new number is .03 for payout from that new change otherwise we both lose. save yo penniezzzzzz :)

We went to costa rica, were gonna send our dogs out 3 weeks later and it was gonna cost a shit ton of money to get them down there but we ended up not sending them there at all..

And I have no clue what your PS. message means! lol

i noticed you gave .01 as an upvote. it has to be a minimum of .03. make more sense? they upped it to get rid of spammers they as in the platform managers. Read Tim Cliffs blog for figure breakdown. you are losing money and i wont receive a penny

oh snap a totally diff person with pitt bulls that went to costa rica too!! got everyone to pitch in and got the dogs there for like 3-5 k!! wild. so many americans leaving to move there. im
getting panama and costa rica mixed up bc many peoe moving to both.

Oh, I didn't know that because I havent been around steemit for a while. thanks for filling me in, I will definitely check out tim cliffs blog. :)

I looked on tim cliffs blog but couldn't find the article you were talking about. I would love to read it, could you send me a link possibly?

there have been many posts re this one and more but this is what started it all. made me work for it too dood!

it was there ...

https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/proposal-to-make-spam-less-profitable

personally, spam hasnt gone away and its hard on noobs. its a rough implementation ...

i expect feedback now🤣🤣🤣

Oh dang, i did see that post but i didnt think it had a suiting title to be what u were talking about. Until i read it ofcourse. Anyhow, thanks for sending me the link, i really appreciate it..

Turns out though that this actually isnt how rewards work, at the bottom he just said this was just an idea he wanted to present to the steemit team.

The Mayans and Aztecs symbolized every tenth day with the dog, and those born under this sign were believed to have outstanding leadership skills.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39