When Pigs Fly

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

It takes nothing away from a human to be kind to an animal.

imageSavanna and her Piggy

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equal.
-Winston Churchhill

What's your favorite animal? Let me know in the comments!


I encourage you to stop by my recent blog and let me make you laugh!


Do you want to learn some skills to help you become a better blogger? Check out the Dolphin School and follow @markrmorrisjr!

Sort:  

My favorite animal is the horse

02F0CDAD-4111-4560-BF72-1A4826866FC7.jpeg

And then my Dalmatian, Jypsie comes in for a close second:

7B9C3C39-B20E-478E-924D-F08A62ECE885.jpeg

Aww! Those are all very beautiful animals.

Thank you ❤️

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Wow... Never seen anyone with a pet pig.

Its different, that's for sure!! Lol

Hiya @magicalmoonlight I have followed you, upvoted and resteemed this for you. I will encourage others to follow you and share this important message too.

Many thanks for being awesome x

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! I have followed you back.

You are most welcome. Nice to have made your acquaintance.

My favorite animal is a turtle. My sister's is pigs. I had never heard that quote before. I'll have to let my sis know, we had a pet one for a while but it kept going to blows with the dog.

Sea turtles are my favorite animal :) Yea, pet pigs are a hard to handle!

They are but they are sooooo cute... haha, its a fair trade off lol.

I remember when I was a kid like 8 years old, it was December so my cousin family buy a pig to eat, they buy the piglet and his mother

After playing like 20 minutes with the piglet it was the moment to kill it, but I didn't know how it was, my cousin just arrive like "Yo hold his legs" and bam, infancy is gone, haha

Oh my goodness! Way to ease you into it haha I would have been scarred for life.

Oh my gooossshh, I love this! My favourite so far.

Thing is, I'm vegetarian. And something I'm often telling people is that the only reason we don't see cows, chickens, and pigs, etc, like we do cats and dogs, is because we don't treat them in the same way.

All the animals we breed for the sole purpose of eating have levels of consciousness and emotional complexity that we choose to ignore.

This is so spot on. That's exactly why we think different of them because we treat them different. I like your view on it and kudos to being a vegetarian! Its something I think about becoming very often. You're right, each one has thoughts and feelings. I've had a baby cow come up to me and cuddle under my arm for me to pet him, every time I walked away he would follow me for more cuddles. Of course there is my pig too, she has a wide variety of emotions!

@magicalmoonlight I love this! Such a cute picture too. I love all animals, I've been a vegetarian for about two and a half years. I hope everyone learns eventually to love and respect all life, regardless of their diet.

My favorite animals are probably the turtles, they're so interesting and cute and quiet. They can be kind of crazy too, I had one that constantly tried to climb the walls!

YESS! another one that fully utilizes all the potential of a single photo. Not only did you choose a beautiful image, but you gave us links to your work! Nicely done! great post. One thing, your caption is broken around your image. Very nitpicky, but I'd hate anything to detract from such a charming post. Also, great quote from Churchill!

This is how I know I'm learning what you are teaching us, I knew you would say something about the title! I unfortunately knew it made no sense with the post. I honestly couldn't think of a catchy enough title to get people to click and I didn't want it to simple so that they wouldn't click. Any suggestions as to what a good title would have been? Thanks for the feedback!

Wait, you said caption not title. Maybe I'm not learning? lol Yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47