You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Pigs Fly

in #animals7 years ago

Oh my gooossshh, I love this! My favourite so far.

Thing is, I'm vegetarian. And something I'm often telling people is that the only reason we don't see cows, chickens, and pigs, etc, like we do cats and dogs, is because we don't treat them in the same way.

All the animals we breed for the sole purpose of eating have levels of consciousness and emotional complexity that we choose to ignore.

Sort:  

This is so spot on. That's exactly why we think different of them because we treat them different. I like your view on it and kudos to being a vegetarian! Its something I think about becoming very often. You're right, each one has thoughts and feelings. I've had a baby cow come up to me and cuddle under my arm for me to pet him, every time I walked away he would follow me for more cuddles. Of course there is my pig too, she has a wide variety of emotions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64