I like these animals. The Meerkat ( Suricata)

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

I like this animals. The Meerkat. Did you know?

I made the picture in Riga Zoo.

Did you know that:

  • The Suricata  common nameis  Meerket  are 25-30 centimeters long and weighing 700-750 grams.
  • They covers  South Africa.
  • The Meerkat`s. are by an upright position.
  • They live in the groups 20-30 animals.
  • they live 12-14 years old. But one Meerkat`s. live one time 26 years old.

I read the animals`s introduction to the zoo.


 

My Previous Posts:

ABOUT ME: @kadri  

Sort:  

Very funny looking animal, the Meerkats! The face looks like a small puppy, the body and tails look like a cat!!

Cheers.

Yes, very beautiful animals!

Very beautiful animals. They keep each other close at all times. So sad that they live in the zoo not in South Africa.

Like a little family:)) Thank you @arx27!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50