Opal Christmas

in #animals7 years ago

Hi it's Opal! So lately my mom and dad went on vacation and didn't take me along. I get moody whenever I see those darn roller suitcases come out, and once they are out I just keep anticipating their return.

But I had some very nice people come keep me company and take me around. Like @lulumeng and @ksikka. Thank you woof!

d03b7146-8baa-453d-8ab0-ec120c055a66.gif

I am easily distracted. Here I am gnawing my troubles away. What was I thinking about again...

Lately it's cold and for the snow they dump all this salt outside. It's quite painful for my poor paws, so I like to avoid going outside for as long as possible.

My poor friend had to carry me outside to do my business, I just kept refusing to go outside. Not even a good treat is enough to mollify my terror.

But anyway, I'm happy now that my parents are back! I was crying with joy and hoping in circles repeatedly until I got tired. Just rubbing my nose all over their smelly clothes and twirling about in their warmth. So happy. So happy.

Editors note: Would love to capture this on camera but have yet to get a really good shot. For now you'll just have to use imagination!

IMG_20171207_223356~2.jpg

Anyways, Merry Christmas to all! Happy to have my family back! Next time they better take me. I don't like it when they leave me here.

Sort:  

Hey Eon!

That's a really great looking furry friend you have there. The way you wrote his speech made him even more adorable.
CHeers! Upvoted!

hehehe. I just posted my dog-sitting adventures. I can't imagine not having pets!

That was a funny read Eon. You have a cute doggo by the way. If I had a doggo I would train him to be a warrior doggo and let him eat all the small doggos who bark too much!

A happy doggie! Nothing like familiar people and smells back in your life. @ironshield

Poor Opal all left behind. Glad your parents are back. You look so adorable too. :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #1 (28/12/17)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Join us on Discord today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42