I'm not a selfie person and I think this is the only one I have taken and probably the last one also

in #animals7 years ago

Those days I'm raising new hens after all my old ones died in just one month time. Raising the young ones can be a lot of fun, especially to learn the different characters they have. Like this one who always wants to be on everybody's head.

But the front camera on my old iPhone 4 is as lousy as a camera can be, so as a photo this is not a quality photo. But on the other hand, what makes a photo worth to take and preserve it? Often it's the moment, and you do not always have your camera at hand (well, actually mine is broken) when the moment comes. So then you just have to use what you have and even take a selfie if that is what is needed.

So here I am with one of the young ones (she do not have a name yet) on my head, looking like a selfie fool. But hey, this will probably be more precious photo for me then many I have taken, but probably not for others. But for me, a moment I want to preserve and a silly selfie can also be fun for others. That is enough for me.

Seljí með ungan á hausnum.jpg

If you want to see more of my posts, click on the #bragih hashtag. All works original content.

Sort:  

This is really cute.. its a great selfie.. up'd resteemed

Thank you Liz :)

Haha That little chick really got into selfie mode! Don't let her get used to that ;)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 13 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

O yes, I recognize the dark look in the eyes... of the chicken :-)

You might be not a selfie type, but the chicken definitely is! Wonderful photo!

I totally missed this one!!! Hi, bragi!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 3 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63