Animal Photography. Welcome Mr and Mrs Rose-breasted Grosbeak

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Good Afternoon and Happy Victoria day to Canadians. I had two new visitors to my feeder today.
Finally, after all these years, the Rose-Breasted Grosbeak comes to my sanctuary. I have only seen one of these on my walks in the area. I hoped there are going to be more around and it seems I got my wish and they showed up to my feed station. I like to introduce Mr. Grosbeak presenting his rosy chest.
mlgrsbk1.JPG
Beautiful color a well-structured bird with a very nice presence.
This is the Mrs. Grosbeak the better half of the pair. She doesn't have the red color but she does have a slight yellow breast.
flgrsbk.JPG
Let's get a better look at these beautiful birds.
fmgrsbk.JPG
Once again Mr Rose-Breasted Grosbeak It like they are looking at me asking What are you looking at. Lol!
mlgrsbk.JPG
Thank You to Mr and Mrs for showing up and presenting themselves to our bird world here at the Old 24 house.
We appreciate your visit and hope you will show up here more often.
Thank You to all my fellow Steemians for viewing my posts.
Thank You to @juliank for the photo contests
#animalphotography
#worldofphotography
#birdphotography
@photocontests
#nature
#life

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T17:21:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 117.00/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

they are so beautiful, you must be delighted when they came

Oh Yes it was like waiting for a long lost friend who finally came to visit.

He is striking with his red breast, and the missus is very pretty. Looks as if she has tiny pearls around her eye.

Yes I notice that around her eyes also. They are attractive birds fairly common just not around my place for some reason

Excellent shots, instant-share my friend!

Thank You So much @keithboone that is wonderful!

Amazing photos @waterfordguy!! Very happily resteemed!! ;)

Thank You Very much @deerjay appreciate the support!

You're very welcome @waterfordguy!!

Beautiful photos! They are a favorite and a regular at my feeder. I suspect they are nesting nearby!

I sure hope the nest is near they have been around again today well at least the male was. I like their song also it sounds neat.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 23 May 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank You so much @pixresteemer Wow on the D.S that is awesome : } Good people on here that is for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52