A weekend Walk and family outing

A weekend Walk and family outing

A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Monday Animal Photography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

geese and gosling crossing the road-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 66mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



On Saturday I went for a walk around the Lisman Landing area near downtown in Milford to get some shots for my #wednesdaywalk post for this coming week and I noticed I wasn't the only one out for a walk, when I saw this Geese family out for a walk

geese and gosling crossing the road.jpg


Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The parents lead them to the road and they started to cross

geese and gosling crossing the road-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 67mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



One of the adult Geese was leading the way and keeping on close eye on the young ones, and you may wander why they were crossing the road

geese and gosling crossing the road-4.jpg



Sony A7iii 63mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And here is why them all heading into the river to paddle away.

I could have used these shots for my Wednesday walk, but I have other shots I will share for that :)



Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

That's a lot of baby geese and I counted 21. Could not call them ducklings and you made me search what baby geese are called lol ...................gosling. Cheers!

It sure was a big family and yes they are called goslings

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-28T23:38:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 587.70/800.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 352
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.93 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awe! Looks are those babies! Good luck JJ!

They were so sweet to see and catch some shots of

I bet the adults were giving you the stinkeye as you followed them!

Nah I gave them plenty of space and didnt get in close to them so they were fine with me

Images like these remind me of chicks that become imprinted to other animals - hilarious to watch!

Cool photos.

Namaste, JaiChai

They are such fun to watch fir sure

awww! sweet babies and great shots! I love spring. Tip!

They were so cute thanks for the tip

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Cool, this reminds me of the family of ducks on the Macquarie university and they are a nice sight to see on days before I start my campus life

Thanks for your visit
They are so cute to see

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-weekend-walk-and-family-outing


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

How cute is that!!!
I'm looking forward to the other pictures for Wednesday :)

I thought it was so cute as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69