Appreciation post for my dog, plus backstory and a possible reunion?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180511_104020.jpg
My adventure buddy

Yet another appreciation post for my dog Jessie. I adopted her at 9 months old from a local shelter just before my last year of high school, a but over 4 years ago now. She had been neglected for the first 9 months of her life and was not socialized at all. It took a lot of work and some consulting with a trainer get her to a manageable point, but under all the crazy is the sweetest soul.

IMG_20180603_093853.jpg

As I moved around through various rentals that were not supportive of dogs (I moved 3 times over the course of a year) she has been living with my parents. They've grown quite attached to her and I'm not sure if they'll let her go for good, but they have mentioned sending her down to live with me (temporarily) now that I have a peaceful home with a great back yard for her.

ben tom and jessie at ebey's bluff.jpg
My dad and brother with Jessie, from our adventures

Starting off by bringing her down for a week or so to see how she does in my house, that will be happening soon. I have been preparing to adopt a new pup and train them to be a therapy dog, but this could be at least a temporary reunion with my old adventure buddy :)

1_19_18017.jpg
Never enough attention span for the self timer to work out, but here's a family photo for proof :)

When I do eventually get a puppy I'll certainly be posting about the training and development process!

All photos are mine except when labled otherwise

skuuun banner.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T21:58:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A person standing still 300 yards away is almost invisible to a dog. But a dog can easily identify its owner standing a mile away if the owner is waving his arms.

Holy shit this is a cool fact! Good bot, have a biscuit.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

beautiful, Congratulations

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44