Raven 🐦 Animal Photography

in #animalphotography6 years ago

shasta2018feb2nd47raven74io.jpg

The second photo that day of Raven

First Photo

shasta47blued7bar.png

Awesome daily photo contests by
👍 @juliank & @photocontests 👍

shasta47bluey7bar.png

Category animalphotography

Camera 📷 Nikon D7500

Location 🗻 Home Alaska

shasta47bluer7bar.png

Photo and Words by me @shasta

March 5th 2018
11:11 AM Alaska UTC Time
Night & Day Map
Weather Maps Venusky

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47lightblues7bar.png

Sort:  

I think he knows how stunning he looks against that blue sky! He is flying over to my page, too!

Thank you so much for resteeming @melinda010100!
At first I didn't know what ''flying over to your page''
ment lolol Now I do :-)

I wasn't sure I'd caught these shots of Raven till off
loading them, was quite surprised!

Weren't we just talking about a Raven not too long ago? I looked at the first one that I missed and it was awesome! I loved this one too. There is nothing more exciting than to catch something "in flight." Way to go @shasta! : )

That we were! Thank you very much @whatisnew!

I was very surprised to catch him at all. They have
been very fast to fly away, same with the magpies,
tho might of caught them the other day when they
weren't looking. Today it snowed all day ❄ and none
came around.

I see it's been raining so much your way you got
some great worm shots! 🐍 I don't see no worm icon
so using a snake here lol

Hope you have a good evening, sure good seeing ya :-)

More snow? How much did you get? It is so cold here and it feels like the dead of winter but thankfully, no more snow.
Snakes? EW! Speaking of icons...where do you get those cute, colorful icons?
You have a good evening too! : )

This is one place to get icons. I been saving them from YT also
and some ascii and wingding sites. Hmm maybe need a
post about icon places.
Yep even more snow, I quit counting, same
with age lol
Six inches then another four inches on top of
hmm a foot of snow and several inches of ice on
the bottom layer before the dirt layers.
The berms are getting high, the pushed up
piles are way taller than me.
No snakes in Alaska! cept pets. No ticks and
no fleas, cept for tourist season.

Hope it warms up your way and this way also.
This could be the dawning of the next you know,.
ICEAGE! ☃

Oh and the icons look way different on phones vs
on the computers and different OS. Some don't
show up.

Keep warm my friend 🐱

Thanks so much! You are always so helpful. Yes, do it...that would be a great post. I don't have a phone, just a computer. Are they free to copy and use? So sorry to hear about all of your snow, ice and cold weather. Yes, I did hear about the Iceage. You keep warm too. Me and Pachino are keeping each other warm, snuggling under the covers and me laying on a heating pad. You keep warm too! Hugs! : )

Good question, looking around some say short
answer is yes, some say maybe. Others said ones
like the apple with a bite out of it is, but the
worm is not lol

Hugs back at ya, those will keep you warm :-)

To reach up, to the sky, I set my sight upon the heights, to set my wings, to spread them wide, to kiss the wind and touch the sky. Cool looking raven shot.

Thank you @bashadow! Very cool words :-)

Good job catching Raven in flight.

Thank you @manovillemike!
Was surprised to of got him like that,
dang near looks like a shadow bird!
Ravens and Magpies do not hold
still long here like the Squirrel does lol

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 21:12:24
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1080.04/1600.00
Total Photos: 76
Total comments: 97
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53